We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I lived in Laguna I'd be a regular”

Nick's Laguna Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Nick's Laguna Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 169 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Laguna Ave
Description: Nick's indoor/outdoor Laguna Beach venue features Classic American comfort food, crave-able bar snacks, plus unique cocktails & an extensive wine list. Located in the heart of Laguna Beach, our intimate 80-seat restaurant features a chic bar and beautiful outdoor patio. Our décor highlights several artistic touches, from inlaid abalone and oyster-shell accents to artistic mosaic tile floors. The Exotic wood-trimmed booths and hand-blown glass lamps along with warm tones of brown, blue and sand complement the exposed brick walls. Our exhibition kitchen showcases the talents of our passionate culinary team. Nick’s Laguna Beach has become a favorite in Orange County to dine, drink and escape.
Winchester, KY
Level Contributor
145 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“If I lived in Laguna I'd be a regular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

From the craft brewed Nick's Blonde Ale, through the award-winning asparagus fries, to the killer entrees ( sea bass for my wife, ciapino seafood stew for me) this was by far the best meal of our recent trip to SoCal. Casual ambience, great staff, and a seat on the patio watching the Sun set on the beach down the street- all at a price you would not believe.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjpascuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    317
    48
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jyväskylä
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great rib-eye melt, good and friendly service, affordable prices, sun shining - what else can one expect from lunch?

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We ate at Nick's while staying at Newport Coast and it was outstanding. My husband said it was the bet hamburger he had ever eaten and my Ruben was excellent. We both had the hot potato salad as our side and it was yummy. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, B.C.
Level Contributor
645 reviews
408 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch at Nick's in Laguna Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Only there for lunch but the blackened mahi fish tacos were the best i've ever had. My wife had a delicious salad.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silverwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Make sure you call ahead for a reservation here. People who have been here before (like me) will be returning. Nothing fancy with the interior, but comfortable seating, great service, nice music and good food add up to a really good dining experience. Outdoor seating for 10-15 patrons is a nice option, even on a slightly chilly day in January. Started with one of Nick's specialties, fried deviled eggs. Four half egg whites deep fried, then heaped with the deviled egg yoke mixture and "glued" to the plate with a small amount of that mixture. A side of fresh bacon bits added a nice taste to the eggs. Lunch plate was a huge Halibut sandwich nestled into a large roll with ample mixture of veggies and sauces. Pick the Thai peanut cole slaw as a side with this and you will be very happy. This slaw is the best I have ever had. A bottomless glass of iced tea rounded out a great lunch. Staff is extremely friendly and attentive. Will always find my way back here when I am in town again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 49skeeter49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Nick's Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing