We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Nick's Laguna Beach
Ranked #1 of 168 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Laguna Ave
Description: Nick's indoor/outdoor Laguna Beach venue features Classic American comfort food, crave-able bar snacks, plus unique cocktails & an extensive wine list. Located in the heart of Laguna Beach, our intimate 80-seat restaurant features a chic bar and beautiful outdoor patio. Our décor highlights several artistic touches, from inlaid abalone and oyster-shell accents to artistic mosaic tile floors. The Exotic wood-trimmed booths and hand-blown glass lamps along with warm tones of brown, blue and sand complement the exposed brick walls. Our exhibition kitchen showcases the talents of our passionate culinary team. Nick’s Laguna Beach has become a favorite in Orange County to dine, drink and escape.
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Extremely reasonable prices, large portions, friendly staff, you won't go wrong here. We had the ribs and the fried chicken and both were great!. I tried to look at everything that passed by me on a plate and it all looked really good. Large burgers and sandwiches, all looked very nice. The only bad thing was the server said they were served Chilean Sea Bass as a special. I'm not sure if she was correct or not but if it was actually Chilean Sea Bass and not just Sea Bass, it's a big no no. It's at the top of the endangered seafood list and no responsible chef would put it on their menu at this time. Anyway, a great experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    840
    332
    53
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Brunch!! Who Knew?!?”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Been to Nick's a few times when visiting Laguna but was not aware that they had brunch on the weekends. Stopped in before a flight home to have a bite and enjoyed the Market Day cocktail and the chicken and waffle stack. Delicious!
Nick's gets crowded so, if there isn't a table available, grab a seat at the bar. The service is great!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SailAway53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and bar”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This restaurant had a really nice vibe and the food and service were fabulous. We loved our steaks, mac n chees, sauteed sprouts, great cocktails and wine list.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Quinzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stopped by this place during the lunch hour.....good luck getting a seat.....its packed. Being on vacation, we had time to wait and a table opened up fairly quickly so we were good. We sat out on the balcony so we watched the people and cars drive by (counted at least 5-10 exotic cars).

The food was really good; I had a salad with noodles and some sort of asian style dressing (I think......only salad with noodles)....and it was hands down one of the best salads I've ever had. My wife got a some sort of a burger with fries and she loved hers too. Would definetely recommend stopping in here (durin off hours would be better though).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LfeisGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San diego, CA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Sibling Reunion”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nick's Restaurant was located on the Coast Hwy close to Main Beach Park and Forest Avenue shopping, across the street from the historic Laguna Hotel. Walking distance from our hotel Inn at Laguna Beach. A lively crowd, a little noisy, but still fun. Food was very good and the waiters friendly. Advise reservations. Rated Nick's #2 of our three night stay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdwardSandiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Nick's Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing