We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“service above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Loft

The Loft
Reserve with OpenTable
The Loft is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 169 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Montage Resort Drive & South Pacific Coast Highway
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“service above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

The setting is Laguna Beach in the Montage hotel, elegance, beautiful views great food, but what set this experience apart was the service. The hostess offered to hang my coat up and when we left I forgot to ask for it. When I had someone call the next day, they said that they would send it to me, which they did, overnight Federal Express, no charge. Now thats a class act

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank csimmamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    55
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Loft Restaurant at the Montage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Breakfast is great and if the weather is warm enough we sit outside on the patio. Dinner is also great and we enjoy sitting at the bar and watching Nick mix and shake up the cocktails.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Swhitevancouverbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Really good restaurant, informal and yet beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

For breakfast, lunch and dinner, at the Montage hotel, this is an excellent choice. The bar is a little slow, took 20 minutes for cocktails, and not crowded. The hostess is Juliet and she is excellent.

The view is beautiful, and there are a lot of table varieties to chose, and a nice bar.

Forget the pizza, but the cheese selection is excellent. Breakfast is great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Don't miss the formmage & chacuterie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner for our 10th anniversary here. Service was very good and the atmosphere was great. Not quit the Studio but still was solid. It is a bit pricy but its the Montague.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccpmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Olivos, California, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonder food and exceptional service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Loved the deck seating and sweet waiter. We chose appetizers instead of an entree and we were extremely satisfied. the oysters and lobster risotto were outstanding!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shotz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loft also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to The Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing