We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breath taking views, incredible menu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Loft

The Loft
Reserve with OpenTable
The Loft is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 169 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Montage Resort Drive & South Pacific Coast Highway
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Breath taking views, incredible menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have had the privilege of dining here for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Each meal was fabulous. They do in fact take their menu very seriously, and food quality even more seriously. With Studio restaurant on the property, they have stiff competition as food goes, but the restaurant brings it! Believe it or not the food quality is outstanding at either meal. We often eat here 3 - 4 times while at the hotel.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rbtvwestfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddOrlichGM, General Manager at The Loft, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We look forward to sharing many more fabulous meals with you at The Loft. Many thanks for your continued loyalty and patronage.

Warmly,

Todd Orlich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    55
    19
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely Breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Beautiful setting and interesting and delicious breakfast foods.
The servers I met were all professional and friendly as well, and made the experience even better.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pekoe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch and dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had both lunch and dinner here and I have had breakfast at an earlier stay and all I can say they take their food seriously! The chess bar is amazing and everything is so fresh and tasty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bestefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great view, food disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went for a birthday celebration, while the view was unbelievable
The food just wasn't in the same league. $25 for a burger? I can name many places that are so much better at half the price....Haven, CrowBar, Umami. You pay for the view not the food, oh and $11 for parking WITH validation. Not much to recommend or celebrate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wineandfood56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddOrlichGM, General Manager at The Loft, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Please refer to the private message I sent you with my contact information. I regret that you were dissatisfied with the cuisine at The Loft, and even more so considering what a special occasion you were celebrating. I would like to rectify your poor experience and invite you to return.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Todd Orlich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A marvelous lunch at the Loft”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

You can enjoy the finest this five star resort has to offer by dining at the Loft. The views are spectacular allowing you to appreciate the magnificence of this special ocean front property. For my lunch I chose the halibut on focaccia with a small salad. The service was impeccable taking care of every need. The flavor combinations with the halibut (a little spicy) made it one I would definitely order again. Also offered was a scallop entre and others that sounded equally tempting. Left feeling that I had not only had a wonderful lunch but a marvelous experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachpups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToddOrlichGM, General Manager at The Loft, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
I am elated that your excellent meal was further complemented by the oceanfront setting. We hope you will join us again soon for another “marvelous experience.”

Warmly,

Todd Orlich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loft also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to The Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing