We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for weekends”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Laguna Beach Surf Lessons
Ranked #1 of 22 Tours in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Tustin, California
1 review
“Great place for weekends”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I will go there every weekends to enjoy sunshine and sunset, great view from Cliff restaurant. (Why there are minimum words limit????)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    141
    25
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
brummie
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A real gem in California.”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have been a regular visitor to Laguna beach for over 30 years and although it has obviously changed over the years - it is still one of my favourite places in the world. The town is lively with lots of lovely restaurants. There are lots of beaches down the coast road from the town to Dana Point. My least favourite are Main Beach ( too noisy and too busy) and Alisio. My favourite is down the steps from the Mirage. There are sometimes only a dozen people on the beach. In Laguna don't expect beach bars - there aren't any so take food and drinks with you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BrummieGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Looks just like the pictures!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Funny thing, most advertising for beaches (and resorts, etc.) shows quiet, almost unpopulated areas where you can imagine a sense of total privacy. On arrival, you discover lots of people, beach umbrellas and noisy kids. Laguna Beach, for a week this May, actually looked like the pictures. Gorgeous, quiet and relaxing.

Can't quite figure out why, but short of some very exotic locales, it was the most private public beach we'd ever seen. (Yes, I wrote that as the most private public beach.) Easy parking, easy walk down quite a few stairs (or ramps) and a beautiful pristine beach at the bottom.

Whether or not you think the water cold probably depends on (the time of year and) where you were raised and where you went to the beach as a kid. New Englanders are fine. Californians get cold in their own native waters! ;-) ;-)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank analytic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful beaches”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

When going to the beach in Laguna Beach, don't miss going to Pearl Street beach and watch the blowhole. Diver's Cove is another favorite of mine.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We very much enjoyed the day we spent here.
Beaches and area in general was very clean
Beach was busy but not packed
We were able to spend a relaxing day here.
There were also lots of great shops. Several places to dine at. Prices seemed very reasonable and places we looked at and ate at. We enjoyed all aspects of Laguna beach

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing