We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful beaches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Book In Advance
$110*
and up
Laguna Beach Surf School Lessons
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beautiful beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

When going to the beach in Laguna Beach, don't miss going to Pearl Street beach and watch the blowhole. Diver's Cove is another favorite of mine.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    128
    21
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We very much enjoyed the day we spent here.
Beaches and area in general was very clean
Beach was busy but not packed
We were able to spend a relaxing day here.
There were also lots of great shops. Several places to dine at. Prices seemed very reasonable and places we looked at and ate at. We enjoyed all aspects of Laguna beach

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect for a picnic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Wow, it was the most amazing view. You can see so far south of the coast. We didn't swim but watched others. Lots of metered parking available, bring your change. There are public restrooms along with grassy areas. Just off the Pacific coast hwy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sonic1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not to be overlooked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

One of the nicest recreation areas we visited on our holiday was Laguna Beach.
Clean and very well supervised by life guards, this beach is located right in town. This adds a lot to the options for a family.
A sandy beach, one can tan, play volleyball, swim or take part in other beach style activities.
Directly across the street from the beach area is downtown Laguna Beach. With all of its quaint stores and services, the downtown is well worth taking time to explore.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Part of my Favorite places in the USA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

As I was saying in my review of Balboa Island (if it was submitted, my computer said" Lost Internet Site") I love all of Pacific Coast Hwy. , Highway #1, especially Southern California, Laguna Beach, San Diego, Encinitas, Moonlight Beach, Black's Beach(just the climb down the cliffs is something to remember) but Laguna is exceptionally cool(it's been years since I was there, so I am not sure what it's like now) but then it was a very artistic and beautiful town. I see no reason to travel out of the USA when there are so many places worth visiting here.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing