We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Laguna Beach Surf Lessons
Ranked #1 of 22 Tours in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Orange, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We visited this beach in November and thoroughly enjoyed the walk on the beach without an enormous amount of traffic. Just roll up your pants and put your toes in the sand. The underground parking garage is not commonly known to many visitors but if you can find it, it costs $3 to park and you have access to the beach and the walkway along the cliffs. Highly recommended!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    141
    25
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
299 reviews
198 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Laguna Beach is so... beautiful. It was a warm and sunny day in Nov. when we arrived to Laguna Beach. We arrived when it was high tide the water is warm and not many people on the beach. The waves and rock form make it even more interesting. There are many restaurants, art gallery and stores near by also.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tanje1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing beach.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The beach is really clean, and not crowded.
It was quite wavy so it was perfect for me since I love waves.
The area (as in where shops, restaurants, are located ) near the beach is really beautiful and definitely worth a walk.
Definitely choose Laguna if you're looking forward to spending a peaceful and enjoyable time at the beach (in SoCal).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nadim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wright, Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Laguna Beach is a gorgeous beach in Southern CA. The first time I was there was in July 2011. The weather was amazing! I had the most wonderful time there. The town surrounding Laguna Beach is also awesome. It has various restaurants as well as unique shops. The shops have somewhat of an artsy feel. I found a lot of unique treasures during my adventure in Laguna and am looking forward to going back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Therese7215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quiet Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited the area for the second time this past July. The beach area is very nice, not too crowded, stunning views and easy to access.

The retail area near the beach is a great walk. Lots of great restaurants, outdoor seating and very reasonable price wise!

This is a must see of any visit to LA/ San Diego!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrvAll123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing