We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Laguna Beach, CA
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$110*
and up
Laguna Beach Surf School Lessons
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Clean and relaxing beach in the OC close to many shops, restaurants and bars. Great place to hang out for a few hours and then grab dinner right on that main drag. Perfect spot for groups of friends or families.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AliciaLeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    123
    19
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I had a great time relaxing, eating, enjoying the shops. However, I wouldn't say the main beach is very nice. My expectations were much higher; it turned out the beach was full of dried seaweed and dirt. The water much too cold to swim. Laguna beach is a fun, quaint town however the beach is just okay.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharmin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An OC Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This spectacular little seaside town is an artist colony. Each summer buzzes with art festivals and activity. Great for family holidays or for weekend getaways

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBK90802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place to hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is a nice beach. great sand, great water (except the sea weeds). Ample parking, lot of food options (though a bit on the expensive side) Nice place to hang out with friends and family. Even strangers can join in a game of beach volleyball so its safe and fun. It took a while to get back from the beach as it was a single lane road to get back for me but overall it was a fine outing and I do not mind going there often.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuhasGujarathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Definitely one of my favourite places on our California road trip.

Absolutely stunning. Waves and tide are pretty big and powerful so you have to watch your children even more closely but so much fun jumping those waves!! Gorgeous town, shops, ice creams.

Totally fell in love with this place. What more can I say. Can't wait to go back!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachandsoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing