We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasent beach community!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Book In Advance
$110.00*
and up
Laguna Beach Surf Lessons
Ranked #1 of 21 Tours in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasent beach community!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Laguna beach is where class meets the ocean meets the art scene! Nice two parallel main streets with galleries and restaurants, very well organized, tidy and everyone has done their share to make it attractive. Great beach area with beach volley courts and some pooltides to the rightside when you are facing the ocean. Enough said, see it for yourself and spend a relaxing day here!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank OzgurRosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    134
    23
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
844 reviews
496 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 510 helpful votes
“Nice place for an outing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were a group of friends and had gone to Laguna beach area for a walk-around. Being a weekend,Saturday,finding vacant parking spots was a little difficult and took a bit of searching. The main road is just off the beach and is lined on both sides with a variety of stores and cafes/restaurants. On the beach front there are residential houses, hotels and in-between there are approach roads & stairs to the beach down below. A nice place for an outing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Beach in the LA/Orange County Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

After much reseach, I chose Laguna Beach for a busniness trip to Cali I was able to take my two college age daughters on. We visited Huntington, Venice, and Santa Monica beaches, but I was so happy that we chose Laguna for our home base. This town has a very different feel than the others - it's like a combination beach/mountain town. There are no big high rise hotels. The roads are very hilly, and although there is some typical beach area, there are also lots of rocks and cliffs that provide some gorgeous views. Lots of cool surfing, paddle boarding and other water sports going on. All the shop owners and locals were very friendly and the area feels extremely safe. There is a big art culture here, lots of great shops and restaurants. Very close to Dana Wharf, with lots of boating options. I had business in Long Beach and the morning drive was a pleasant 45 minutes-1 hour up the coast. My daughters were able to walk to everything and I felt like they were in a safe area. Whether you have a day or a week, I would highly recommend Laguna.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Tabby_D_1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent beach and community to walk through”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Excellent beach and community to walk through. Lots of great independent museums, shops, restaurants, and historical hotels

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
“SUP in Laguna Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

It was my first time doing paddle-boarding in the open ocean and my second time ever and it was in Laguna Beach CA. The experience couldn't have been better; the instructor Dakota (from Bliss) had great energy infused with knowledge and Laguna Beach brought the view. While paddle-boarding we saw two grey whales; one that surfaced. The experience was great and if you're looking to paddle-board in Orange County I would ask for Dakota!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing