We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful area for relax and enjoy the best of the country!!”
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Laguna Beach Surf Lessons
Ranked #1 of 22 Tours in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
383 reviews
181 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Wonderful area for relax and enjoy the best of the country!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Laguna Beach reveal to me another face of the USA. It have many beautiful natural places like the beaches and the cliffs, and views like the top of the world park. The people are very gentle, and even that it is clearly a vacation place you don't feel that way all the time. I do recommend anyone to stay for a week or more in this area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank darwinsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    143
    26
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful -- wish we had more time!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We allotted one day to spend at Laguna Beach during our time in Southern California. We first spent some time on the beach (it was cool, so walking along rather than sitting on the beach). The tide pools were very interesting, including the education from the park rangers that were there at the tide pools. There were interesting sea life along the rocky shore area. We walked up above the beach and enjoyed the beautiful park with a fantastic view of the beach and ocean. Just gorgeous!
The town area is right off the beach so you can easily spend time in both areas. There were plenty of cute shops and art galleries rather than the endless touristy shops you can see along many beaches.
We parked along a street in town, paying the meter for several hours. May be difficult to find parking over a weekend or particular busy season--we had no difficulties however.
Next time, we will plan on staying a few nights in Laguna for the relaxing environment while still having plenty of distractions to enjoy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Missy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful...worth the drive!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We found this beach on an adventure along the coast while visiting LA. We didn't plan to go this far south but so glad we did! Gorgeous! The tide pools were amazing and we saw Orca Whales paying just off the beach. Definitely will return and spend more time!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jltplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
165 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach that they protect”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

There are stairs to get down to the beach, but once there, it is amazing. It is usually fairly crowded. There are volunteers that are in the preservation area who remind you it is against the law to disturb anything or take a shell or rock souvinir. This was a little disappointing, as we had been accustomed to collecting something, but we respected it. Because of this, the beach is not combed, and there is a lot of life, death and muck about. The shoreline is truly beautiful. Many go to surf and snorkel. the waves are fairly strong, though the water is nice and much cleaner than many other beaches in that same area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank utopianidealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean Beach”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a beautiful beach, clean, sandy & great for walking or a jog or a blanket on the sand. Sailboats & surfers! Whale watching & deep sea fishing tours at the end. lots of shopping opportunities. take change for parking & toll roads on the way, just in case. People were swimming even in April.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Genia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing