We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“There is "dig me beach" on Maui and Laguna Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Book In Advance
$110*
and up
Laguna Beach Surf School Lessons
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“There is "dig me beach" on Maui and Laguna Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

These are my two favorite beaches. Very different but both very special. Kaanapali has the warm trade winds and the best weather in the world. Laguna Beach has a great beach steps away from great art, food, drink, theater and parks. Enjoy it all.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NYNorthcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    128
    21
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oakwood Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Laguna beach vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

One of the most beautiful places to visit, lots of art and fun unique gift shops. So many restaurants to choose from, one of my favorites is tommy Bahamas . Great for taking pictures especially by the las brisas restaurant . Tons of little shops tucked away all through the town. Awesome place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dishgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best little town in SoCal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

had my choice of any place to live in Southern California --- the choice was easy -- there is a reason the Laguna gets over 4 million visitors a year -- fun place, great beaches and parks, terrific restaurants, a zillion art galleries....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
347 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Visit at least once”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This might be the most scenic beach in California. Go to one of the cliff-side walking areas at either of the town for a great view. Walk around town for a bit just to experience it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank caryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I found some time during a recent business trip to CA, so I decided I would see the Pacific Ocean. The hotel staff recommended I take the drive down to Laguna Beach. I am so glad they did! Driving along the Pacific Coast Highway was an incredible experience. There is street meter parking all throughout the area and plenty of places to take fantastic pictures. The town is full of life and has plenty to do. The roads are lined with palm trees and the area is very inviting to guests. Great location!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LKLNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing