We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Absolutely Beautiful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Book In Advance
$110.00*
and up
Laguna Beach Surf School Lessons
Ranked #1 of 23 Tours in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I found some time during a recent business trip to CA, so I decided I would see the Pacific Ocean. The hotel staff recommended I take the drive down to Laguna Beach. I am so glad they did! Driving along the Pacific Coast Highway was an incredible experience. There is street meter parking all throughout the area and plenty of places to take fantastic pictures. The town is full of life and has plenty to do. The roads are lined with palm trees and the area is very inviting to guests. Great location!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LKLNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    134
    22
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pretty and scenic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very pretty and nice walking or swimming beach. Beautiful scenic walking. Lots of plants and very clean.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Laguna Beach is one of California's finest beach communities. The beach are is gorgeous, friendly, and welcoming. There is so much to see and do. This is truly a little treasure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tpmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Laguna Beach is very picturesque. It is an artist colony. The First Thursday Art Walk of every month is fun and worthwhile. The Sawdust Festival is great fun. The Pageant of the Master's is really good. The beach is small, but cute. Walk up the path to the cliff gazebo and Las Brisas restaurant for a wonderful view of the ocean, beach and sunset. If the Art Walk is not on tour the art galleries. There are all kind of restaurants tucked into little corners. Walking on the beach from end to end is nice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Anja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Laguna Beach for all seasons and a perfect budget date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just went to Laguna Beach on a balmy February day and it was gorgeous. We started at the Wyland Gallery across the street from a Public Parking lot ($6) at 11:00 am. We walked the beach boardwalk, soaking up the mid-winter sun, then up the bluffs to the cliffside paved pathways. The views were magnificent in every direction. We walked as far as we could on the paths and then back to the Laguna Village to explore art galleries, eateries, and other shops. Lots of fun! We did all that within the 3 hour time limit in the parking garage. We missed enough that we look forward to going back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AdventureReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing