We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Book In Advance
$110*
and up
Laguna Beach Surf School Lessons
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Laguna Beach is one of California's finest beach communities. The beach are is gorgeous, friendly, and welcoming. There is so much to see and do. This is truly a little treasure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tpmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    123
    21
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Laguna Beach is very picturesque. It is an artist colony. The First Thursday Art Walk of every month is fun and worthwhile. The Sawdust Festival is great fun. The Pageant of the Master's is really good. The beach is small, but cute. Walk up the path to the cliff gazebo and Las Brisas restaurant for a wonderful view of the ocean, beach and sunset. If the Art Walk is not on tour the art galleries. There are all kind of restaurants tucked into little corners. Walking on the beach from end to end is nice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Anja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Laguna Beach for all seasons and a perfect budget date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just went to Laguna Beach on a balmy February day and it was gorgeous. We started at the Wyland Gallery across the street from a Public Parking lot ($6) at 11:00 am. We walked the beach boardwalk, soaking up the mid-winter sun, then up the bluffs to the cliffside paved pathways. The views were magnificent in every direction. We walked as far as we could on the paths and then back to the Laguna Village to explore art galleries, eateries, and other shops. Lots of fun! We did all that within the 3 hour time limit in the parking garage. We missed enough that we look forward to going back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AdventureReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This beach seems to have it all. Nice boardwalk, good sand, great surf and beautifully set in a wide cove.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach and shops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a very artsy village with lots of shops and restaurants and art galleries that lead you to a beautiful beach. Lots of people and activity make it very active - expecially near the lighthouse and boardwalk. We truly enjoyed our day here and would definetly return.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M&H_from_Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing