We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Laguna Beach Surf Lessons
Ranked #1 of 22 Tours in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular surfing and bodysurfing beach.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very nice area! I went at night and felt safe. Seems to be clean where I was. So many great shopping choices and a ton of great places to eat!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    140
    25
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The most beautiful and scenic beach in Southern California. Beach is a adjoining the city busy street and easy access to nearby restaurants, shops and art galleries. Has play area for kids and volleyball courts. Bit dirty with sea kelps lying around and distraction during beach walk.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelcrazyperson_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fun at the beach no matter the weather”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We are here in feb when it's hit and miss with the weather but still we have fun catching the waves and watching pelicans dive for fish. Good times. Great dog friendly area too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My Favorite Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I love Laguna Beach. Its my place to go and relax/meditate and evaluate life. I go every few months in the off season and there's normally not too many people (which is also why I enjoy it).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Redrn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, Maine
Level Contributor
183 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This beach is an average, yet overrated Southern California beach. It has smaller waves, and the sand didn't seem to be as clean as some of the other beaches in So Cal. The shops & restaurants in-town were abundant, and it was quite scenic, however, other than that this beach wasn't much for sunbathing or having any fun in the water.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing