We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS”
Review of Millies Kitchen

Millies Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Walnut Creek, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Fun, Fabulous Service, Great food, Breakfast all day. Wonderful hidden spot in Lafayette where everyone is welcome. Come by bike, hike or car and you will enjoy this old time breakfast spot

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    43
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It doesn't get better than Millie's”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

What makes Millie's so great is the community seating and down home cooking. The kitchen is a riot of activity and the food just keeps coming out to hungry and excited diners. The rustic decor make it one of my favorites around. This is one of the sure things in life, good food, good atmosphere and maybe a chance to meet someone new.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatieSFBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Visiting Lafayette, we stumbled across this from reviews in tripadivisor. What a wonderful find. A real traditional old style diner, big portions, excellent food and fabulous service. Definitely going back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We arrived by BART directly from SFO and stopped at Millies before heading to our hotel. We were seated immediately. Service was fast and efficient....coffee flowed freely. The muffins are HUGE and could make a breakfast on thier own. We had omelettes and pancakes at our table. They were good but not great....priced for the atmosphere (a little high) but I guess reasonable for Lafayette. We'll be back.......just avoid weekend mornings or you may wait some time to get in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WallyGator92260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I been eating there for 30 years. Always the best breakfast served all day long. Lunch is great also. Sit at a table and meet some new friends. Coffee Cake for starts is always good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millies Kitchen also viewed

 
Lafayette, CA
 

Been to Millies Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing