We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An oasis and convenient to Rossmoor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An oasis and convenient to Rossmoor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Given that the nearby hotels in Walnut Creek are virtually all chains, this place is a welcome respite. It looks expensive from the outside, but it's affordable. Nicely decorated public rooms. Kind of clubby. The guest rooms are spacious, particularly the deluxe rooms on the upper floors with cathedral ceilings and fireplaces for which you need to ask. Beds were very comfortable. I like the restaurant for breakfast, and the bartender is reputed to make a good drink (haven't tested him yet). The hotel is on the eastern edge of Lafayette right off Route 24, but only a five or so minute drive to the Rossmoor gate. It's quiet. Nice (small) pool and spa in the rear which can be crowded at times. They do host weddings and functions of that ilk on weekends, so be sure to check in advance and ask for a quiet room.

Room Tip: Upper floors with high ceilings and fireplaces. Rooms facing courtyards look nice but can be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wbf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBozych, General Manager at Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding the Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa. We appreciate that you took the time to post your experience regarding your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for an exceptional drink with “Papa”, our very popular bartender.

Warm regards,


Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    111
    40
    17
    12
See reviews for
141
197
49
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a beautiful,one of a kind property, I would expect to see in Nice or Monaco. Family owned, and beautifully preserved with furniture and decor purchased by the owners themselves. Was fortunate to stay here one night. Large comfortable room, with fireplace, comfy bed and linens. All expected bathroom soaps and lotions, and even a wonderful terry cloth robe to wear on your stay. I wasn't able to use the spa or eat, but know from a previous visit that those are superb as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBozych, General Manager at Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Many thanks for choosing Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa while visiting the area. We truly appreciate hearing from you and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back and hope you have more time to enjoy the restaurant and spa!

Sincerely,

Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great service, comfortable rooms. The bistro is one of the best spots in town to meet friends for food and /or cocktails. Great location for quick access to local highways and BART service to San Francisco. Near Walnut Creek, the premier shopping and dining area in the East Bay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I always stay here cause it's close to Berkeley with out the crowds and noise..The rooms are always clean and great staff members, I also stay at all the other Hotels under their ownership..
IE.. Monterrey California..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a wedding. The service was less then par. Staff were not knowledgable of their own grounds as if they hired temp workers to cover shifts because they had too many events going on. My family and I spent a very large amount of money here for the weekend including hosting dinners and brunches for over 30 guests and not once did mgmt make an effort to discuss the weekend with me. How was everything what could we have done to make it better? This small boutique hotel has turned into a money hungry machine. It's a beautiful location but very sad they don't take care of their guests better. My advice stay here during an off season when their are no weddings or just visit the spa.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, ny
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hotel was wonderful. Convenience to BART stop is a big plus. Popular wedding venue so lots of pretty people running around all the time. Was there for 2 nights recently (for a wedding) and everything was great. Lots of nice courtyards and interesting nooks for smaller gatherings as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samdogNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed one night to attend a wedding nearby (not at the hotel). Arrived around 10:30 am and tried to check in early. No rooms available, but, was offered changing options of the women's restroom or the spa. Hunkered down in the lobby until my plan to change at 11:30 am for a Noon shuttle bus. Front desk staff found me at 11:15 am and said a room had gotten turned so they could check me in. So, was able to change in the room, which was nice. Restroom would have worked, but, would have been a bit awkward. Room was very large and comfortable. However, the bed was a bit soft for my taste. Had room service for night snack and breakfast. On time and very acceptable. Check out was easy. Opted for Uber on the way home and was able to do a pin drop and get a pick up in 5 minutes out front.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
2.2 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 642 reviews
3.2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
8.1 mi away
Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Address: 3287 Mt Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549-4099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Park Hotel And Spa
Lafayette Park Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing