We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Marco Island, Florida
1 review
“Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, great service. This was our third stay when visiting the area. As it was our anniversary, we were surprised by a bottle of champagne after we checked into our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBozych, General Manager at Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback; it is an honor to know you chose Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa to celebrate your anniversary. Providing excellent service has always been of utmost importance to us here at the property! Thank you for sharing your day with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Best,

Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    116
    43
    17
    13
See reviews for
145
203
51
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We went to the spa on June 7th for my birthday.
We both had the Mini-Spa Day which was totally excellent.
It consisted of a 50 minute massage and a 50 minute men's facial (substituted).
In between each we had fruit, cheese and wine out by the pool.
The pool is very secluded and quiet.
The facial I had I believe is the best one I have ever had.
The aesthetician was very knowledgable and proficient.
The massage was also good, very relaxing.
I would highly recommend the spa,
We did not stay at the hotel as we were staying with friends within walking ditance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medtech2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBozych, General Manager at Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Many thanks for choosing the Spa at the Park while visiting the area. I am so proud of my beautiful property and wonderful staff! We truly appreciate hearing from you and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back for another spa day or memorable getaway.

Warm regards,

Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

On a busy road/highway, but very peaceful inside. My room was very large, the staff attentive and pleasant, and the amenities fantastic. I was here for business and highly recommend it! Food at the bar/buffets was great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyGuy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBozych, General Manager at Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your compliments about the property. Our rooms average the largest square footage in the area and our location provides a sanctuary for travelers looking to relax in a peaceful environment. We appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best,

Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Was here for a 3 day work meeting/retreat, and the rooms and staff were exceptional! I'm already planning on a girls spa day and/or a couples get away. Breakfasts were great. We also had lunch a couple of days that I believe were from the hotel. I had an amazing dinner (crab cake and calamari appetizers, Caesar salads, flank steak with Fries and Park Burger. ALL very good. Nice wine and cocktail selection as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMHemmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

WE were in town for a family graduation party and this hotel was 10 minutes away but it was way more than "convenient"; we felt very welcomed from the time we checked in with Sabrina, who helped us find a florist, to the the day we had to find a luggage store and were incredibly helped by our breakfast waitress, Taylor.
Arthur took us to our room and explained all the amenities, including shuttle service and then, when we asked about a ride, Allen was very professional and friendly. There must be something about living in California that causes everyone to be so happy and helpful!!
The food was delicious and we even managed to get some late-night popcorn for an in-room movie. THANK YOU to everyone for making this visit so enjoyable

Room Tip: We were in room # 335 and it was spacious, lovely, quiet and warm. Nice view of the courtyard where...
See more room tips
Green Features: Check the website for details. The staff were very accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay here.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 350shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed one night at Lafayette Park Hotel last week. The room was excellent, the front desk people were very helpful. Sitting on the terrace enjoying drinks late Tuesday night with business associates by the fire was great.The Pliny Elders IPA was delicious. I plan on coming back to the East Bay area with my wife in the future and will definitely stay at this hotel as its location near the Oakland Airport, Napa Valley and parks is great.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with king beds. Large and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBozych, General Manager at Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Your wonderful comments have been shared with the team who are eager to welcome you back for another memorable stay. Thank you for your praise. We go great lengths to please our guests and positive feedback is truly the best reward we could ask for.

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
232 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stay here every time we go to the Bay Area because it is where we used to live and our friends are there. But the bathroom tile, fixtures, carpeting, bedding - EVERYTHING is SUPER OLD. It is so dated that it gives me the feeling of it being not that clean. The faucets in the bathroom and shower are the same ones that I had in a house I built in 1999 - and that house was not a luxury home or even close: these were the cheapest fixtures that they sold in 1999. The shower surround is a very basic 6x6 ceramic tile and again, the most basic tile you could find in about 1999. I know that remodeling is expensive and the $159 rate that we paid is probably about right for the quality of the rooms, but I personally would not mind paying a bit more if they fixed this place up. The mattress had some serious BOING going on and I nearly fell off the edge as it is starting to slope downward on the sides. The bedding is also super old and smells of dust. We love the restaurant and the location, but if you are looking for a luxury stay in Bay, this is not it.

I had a nice massage while I was there, and the staff are very friendly and professional. But the spa is super tiny and the dressing room is anything but private (you are stripping right next to the toilet area). I have read the other ratings here and 'upscale' must be from somewhere like Indiana - this is not upscale but very basic. The valet on more than one occasion was nowhere to be found and had our keys so we had to go to the front desk (which was very busy at the time) to ask where the valet could be found so we could leave. I would keep my keys and do my own parking if I were you!! they charge you $15 a day regardless if they park or if you do.

Room Tip: We always upgrade to a room with a view of the courtyard or pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: I guess that by never updating the place they have avoided filling the local landfills. The rooms are very dark - saving energy!
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
2.2 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
3.2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
8.1 mi away
Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Address: 3287 Mt Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549-4099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Park Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Park Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing