We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property - Great Location”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I were visiting the Walnut Creek area for a business/charity function and having stayed at a few of the Walnut Creek properties on prior visits I decided to try Lafayette as a nearby alternative. We were not disappointed. The property is very conveniently located right off the highway and only minutes from Walnut Creek. The parklike setting was so relaxing and just right following a long 3 hour drive. Parking is ample and at only $15 it is a bargain compared to what we paid at other nearby hotels.

The lobby was elegant, the staff accommodating and welcoming and our room was very clean, spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was well thought out with wonderful soaps and lotions and just the right size for two people sharing the room. There were more than enough towels and enough pillows to choose from. The bed was so comfortable and we enjoyed a restful night's rest. I was a little concerned as there was a group there for a wedding to be held the next day and often there is lots of celebrating and noise but it was as quiet as if we were the only ones in the hotel. We enjoyed a quiet stay with absolutely no noise coming from the corridor or neighboring rooms.

The pool area is very clean and easily accessible. The fitness center was a bit small, but enough for a good workout. The poolside sauna was a very nice touch and the pool/hot tub were both exceptionally clean. I wish we had time to enjoy them! The restaurant was closed for rennovation, but there are MANY nearby options in the quaint downtown area of Lafayette (we enjoyed Pizza Antica located about a mile from the hotel).

The property is elegant, relaxing and well located. I cannot wait until we can return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryannestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    132
    51
    21
    13
See reviews for
181
214
58
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My friend was visiting and I wanted to do a Spa Day. SF has many great spas, but none that offer a spa resort feel. It's the limitations of the city. Berkeley also has some great spas, but the prices were a bit steep for what you're getting. Lafayette Park has just the right amount of amenities for the pricing to make it a good value. If you book a spa package you can use their facilities starting at 9am. DO THIS!

By 11am the pool area (which is also the spa area) is overrun with kids. NOT a relaxing environment, but if you come early, you can swim, jump in the hot tub, bike in the fitness center or maybe take in the sauna and unwind. Ask the spa receptionist to order a mimosa for you. If you stay here you can order morning room service by the pool. Otherwise, everyone will tell you that the pool attendant doesn't open her station until 1130am.

While you can't order a whole breakfast, you can order drinks. Get a mimosa, poolside and start your day off right. Schedule a massage or facial and before you go in, place a lunch order. So when you're done you can have lunch in the tiny area called 'Sundeck' that the Spa has put aside from the chaos of the pool. Its quieter, it has full sun. Its fantastic.

Afterwards, book a makeup appointment and your spa day will be completed by 2pm. Perfect to go home, find something cute to wear and then hit the SF nightlife.

You can get here by BART and if you call the hotel when making your appointment, ask for them to send the shuttle to pick you up from the Lafayette BART station.

One of the best spa day trips you can take, completely on public transportation and within a budget price. Total package for 2 with all the stuff mentioned above: $295

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were visiting San Francisco for a couple of days and chose to stay on the outskirts of the city. This was a perfect choice for us. Driving access was convenient. You do need a car to get around because it's not in walking distance to anything. Beautiful, spacious room, nice pool, excellent staff. If I had to say anything negative I would say that the continental breakfast could have been a little more extensive and they could have kept the pastries better stocked. We would generally have to wait for more fruit or muffins when we arrived. What was offered was very good. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GagelTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here overnight because the wedding reception we were attending was being held here.
We got the "bridal package" or whatever they call it when the bride reserves a block of rooms.
First I was annoyed that we had to pay $15.00 to park our car (do it ourselves or valet). Since we were staying overnight we wanted to park in the garage so we did it ourself.
Our room was on the 2nd floor with the sight AND sound of some kind of generator. Very annoying all night.
We had a beer at the pool when we arrived and they charged a $1.00 room service fee! We paid cash when we got the beer!!
The hotel dining facility is under remodel so they had a continental breakfast...yuky pastry. Thank goodness they had cornflakes.
The reception room was a little small I thought for 125 people but it was well air conditioned. The food was ok. The risotto and the salad were really good, the entree was ok.
I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend this place.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them you don't want a room overlooking the generator (or whatever it was, rooom...
See more room tips
Green Features: The do observe environmental practices and that is always good.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank napiligal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Three nights at the hotel to attend grandson's high school graduation and bond with family. Hotel was excellent in every respect, except for it's somewhat "lonely" location. We had no car and found no "eatery" within walking distance. Apart from that minor inconvenience the hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VALuv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent in all respects. Front desk, room service, housekeeping and wait staff at the restaurant. Interacted with the staff at various times of day and their training and understanding of a service ethic was evident. Room service perfectly on time as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geezerman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. Fool services excellent and staff is most accommodating
We have been there several times and look forward to returning

It is close to a freeway so getting around the Bay Area is easy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Californian49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
2.2 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
740 reviews
8.1 mi away
Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
3.2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Address: 3287 Mt Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549-4099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Park Hotel And Spa
Lafayette Park Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing