We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were visiting San Francisco for a couple of days and chose to stay on the outskirts of the city. This was a perfect choice for us. Driving access was convenient. You do need a car to get around because it's not in walking distance to anything. Beautiful, spacious room, nice pool, excellent staff. If I had to say anything negative I would say that the continental breakfast could have been a little more extensive and they could have kept the pastries better stocked. We would generally have to wait for more fruit or muffins when we arrived. What was offered was very good. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GagelTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
There are newer reviews for Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 846 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here overnight because the wedding reception we were attending was being held here.
We got the "bridal package" or whatever they call it when the bride reserves a block of rooms.
First I was annoyed that we had to pay $15.00 to park our car (do it ourselves or valet). Since we were staying overnight we wanted to park in the garage so we did it ourself.
Our room was on the 2nd floor with the sight AND sound of some kind of generator. Very annoying all night.
We had a beer at the pool when we arrived and they charged a $1.00 room service fee! We paid cash when we got the beer!!
The hotel dining facility is under remodel so they had a continental breakfast...yuky pastry. Thank goodness they had cornflakes.
The reception room was a little small I thought for 125 people but it was well air conditioned. The food was ok. The risotto and the salad were really good, the entree was ok.
I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend this place.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them you don't want a room overlooking the generator (or whatever it was, rooom...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank napiligal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Three nights at the hotel to attend grandson's high school graduation and bond with family. Hotel was excellent in every respect, except for it's somewhat "lonely" location. We had no car and found no "eatery" within walking distance. Apart from that minor inconvenience the hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VALuv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent in all respects. Front desk, room service, housekeeping and wait staff at the restaurant. Interacted with the staff at various times of day and their training and understanding of a service ethic was evident. Room service perfectly on time as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geezerman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. Fool services excellent and staff is most accommodating
We have been there several times and look forward to returning

It is close to a freeway so getting around the Bay Area is easy.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Californian49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My recent stay at the lovely Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa was not a planned one, but proved to be the highlight of my travels in the East Bay area. In fact, I "found" it while looking for another nearby "Inn." Upon finally seeing the latter firsthand, my son and I went back to the Lafayette an inquired within. While the hotel was sold-out of guest rooms with two beds on this Saturday night, "Garrett" was able to produce a nice room with a King bed for me and a sofa-sleeper for my teen. This is noteworthy namely because the sleeper mattress was a quality one and actually did make for a good night's sleep as reported by my son. The room itself was of good size, clean, and tastefully decorated in keeping with the hotel's French Chateau theme. The focal point of the room was an actual wood-burning fireplace. Although, I seriously doubt it had been used as such for quite awhile. As for the actual amenities, I was rather surprised not to find a coffeemaker in the room. After all, a room will run you $200 a night at this establishment. Instead, the hotel offers complimentary coffee and tea on a round table in the middle of the lobby as a self-serve station. So, unless you have a laissez faire attitude about such things, you may want to don more than the hotel robe before going for your morning caffeine. All in all, I would return to the Lafayette--a real jewel. Hotel/Motel accommodations are very limited in this area. And, this traveler was more than happy to shell out more money for a clean, comfortable and safe experience on a warm summer's night. A bientot!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the hotel for a weekend social event and had a great experience. The service was wonderful and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. It was nice to stay in a more sophisticated/high end/ boutique style hotel rather than the generic Marriotts and the like that are in the area. We had a few requests once we got to the room and they were taken care of immediately and with a smile. We had a premium king which was quite large. It came with a mini bar with drinks and snacks but I loved that there was a lot of extra space in the fridge for us to keep our own drinks, left overs etc. For those interested in the fitness center they have at the hotel, here are the details: It is small but all the equipment is new and all of the cardio has individual TVs which i love! It has 2 treadmils, 2 elipticals, 1 spin bike, 1 recumbant bike, assisted pull up machine, weight rack of dumbells.

Room Tip: Even though the hotel is close to the freeway we heard no freeway noise at all.
Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wendage2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
2.2 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
782 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
3.2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa

Address: 3287 Mt Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549-4099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $196 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Park Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Park Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing