We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Beautiful Hotel, but its showing its age. You have but to look around to notice wear and tear, especially in the bathrooms.The place needs a general sprucing up, but it still retains it sense of luxury and sophistication. The staff is wonderful, they are always accomodating and cheerful. I will recommend this hotel but I will also enlighten those to the shortcomings i have noted. Would I go back, yes indeed, but with lower expectations. If you looking for a relaxed vacation this might be what your looking for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    148
    58
    23
    13
See reviews for
210
235
62
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My stay at the Lafayette was divine. Accolades are due from the exquisite room, to the superb staff--valet, registration, maid, and restaurant personal. It was as if they could read my mind and knew exactly what I needed.

Room Tip: No tips are needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maisie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Recently, my wife and I had a wonderful stay; our room was beautifully decorated, quiet and very clean. Also, we ha a fine dinner in the Duck Club, which sort of topped off the experience. As with our past stays, the entire staff was courteous friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

One of my favorite hotels in California! We are repeat guests and are never disappointed. The room are large and exceptionally well appointed. The beds are very comfortable. Expensive and worth it. I love this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My stay at this hotel was everything I needed and more! To the spacious rooms, outstanding customer service, relaxing spa, and great restaurant. If your looking for a place to get away and just to relax, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RueSor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Attended a conference for three days 2/22 - 2/24/2013. First impression - ALL STAFF we met at arrival and sign in were extremely friendly and polite and helpful - made you feel immediately welcome. Grounds were beautiful, and hotel was elegant and beautiful. All the common areas were comfortable and open - lots of comfortable chairs to sit and lounge in. All the hall ways had beautiful art and tapestries - fine furniture and beautiful china and nick-knacks - everything was elegant and made you feel as though you were in a persons beautiful mansion. Our room was on the top floor - it had a nice view - it was huge! We had two queen beds with wonderfully comfortable pillow top matresses. The room had two big lounge chairs and a large coffee table - a huge work desk - internet access both wifi and high speed - which is what I used... great to have that available. They even had a decorative bakers rack that had been turned into a unique bookcase - FULL OF BOOKS! :-) The bathroom was large - nice thick towels a bath rug in front of the sink as well as one to use for the bath/shower - very nice selection of shampoo, conditioners and soaps. Our conference used the hotel's catering I believe and every meal we had was presented very professionally - hot - and pleasantly plated - and the food was very very good. The only disappointing thing was the property had only a small bistro and a realitively expensive fancy restaurant available - as this was a good size conference we were unable to get into the bistro for alternate meals with any sembalence of speed - we resorted to room service. Although we initially thought room service a bit pricy - the room service staff were polite and helpful and FAST... food arrived within 30 min and HOT and again nicely presented with all the condiments one would want. As we didn't have to wait and had great service - it replaced going to the restaurants quite nicely. And ultimately - I don't think we spent any more money on the room service than we might have at the restaurant - and had more personalized service. WE had a great visit, great service, a wonderful conference - an overall GREAT experience at the Lafayette Park Hotel... We are hoping that the annual conference re-books this hotel again for next year. We would definitely stay with them again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: We had a top floor east side room - extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa located against the hilly backdrop in the tony enclave of Lafayette, California has been our "go to" hotel when visiting the East Bay. On a recent weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary, my wife and I once again enjoyed the French chateau-inspired architecture and ambience. The service has always been topnotch - from the parking valet and front desk staff, to the various employees representing the spa and on-site restaurants - sincere, friendly and courteous professionalism abound. On this particular occasion, we spent considerable time taking advantage of the many amenities in the courtyard, including the pool, whirlpool, and dry sauna. We also both enjoyed snacking on the freshly prepared and beautifully arranged fruit plate in the spa's serenity lounge prior to relaxing massages rendered by the facility's intuitive certified massage therapists. We retired to the plush, comfortable bed in our well-appointed room later that evening after a delicious dinner at one of the many fine dining establishments in downtown Lafayette... awakening well-rested and refreshed for an all day adventure at nearby Golden Gate Park - just across the Bay in San Francisco.

Room Tip: We prefer an upper room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
2.2 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
768 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
8.1 mi away
Claremont Club & Spa, A Fairmont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
3.2 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa
Address: 3287 Mt Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549-4099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lafayette Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Park Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Park Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing