We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
La Quinta
Post
Inbox
Search

“Breakfast of Champions”
Review of Twenty6

Twenty6
Ranked #14 of 148 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Washington, Eisenhower, Avenida Fernando
Description: This modern American bistro showcases innovative approaches to familiar favorites – using locally sourced, seasonal ingredients. Kick back in the restaurant and adjoining bar, where the atmosphere is as enjoyable as every dish. Please join us for Happy Hour Daily from 3-5pm featuring half-price draft beers and select appetizers.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Huevos rancheros were amazing!! Such a great choice along with the hash browns! Coffee was great too while sitting out on the terrace!! Wonderful!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank whatagreatlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatherineS2679, Other at Twenty6, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear whatagreatlife,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your experience and felt well taken care of. We look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Leonardo Marcos
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 460 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2019

We are staying at the La Quinta Resort and were too tired to go out. We decided to have dinner at the twenty6 and were not disappointed. They have a choice of various typical American dishes. The salads with salmon and steak were very good. Sitting outside at 7 in the night was possible due to radiant heaters provided. Prices are mid range, service friendly.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Q, Manager at Twenty6, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2019

Dear Peter B,

Your visit to Twenty6 was our distinct pleasure! I am so pleased that you enjoyed the setting, menu and service -- right down to the small details. We look forward to you being our guest again.

Kindly,
Marco Foelske
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

We were staying at the resort for a conference so we decided to eat at this place for lunch our first day! I’m glad someone had recommended the crab cake because I would’ve missed out had they not talked so highly of it! It was delish!! I’m not even a huge crab cake fan but this was awesome! Husband got the steak sandwich with French dip and it was awesome as well! With those two meals and two beers our price was $72. Always high in resorts but the food and service were great!!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank JackieDarby17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Q, Manager at Twenty6, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear JackieDarby17,

Thank you very much for dining with us at Twenty6. Our dedicated staff and management team strives to exceed the expectations of our guests at every opportunity for a visit they will remember -- and an experience they will return to -- over and over again. We enjoyed serving you and look forward to the next time!

Kind Regards,
Marco Foelske
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for five nights and I had the Bistro Burger three times. I am serious when I say this was the best burger I have ever had, and I have had a few fancy burgers in my day.

Our waiters were so friendly and helpful. We sat outside on the patio and the people watching was highly entertaining! The ambiance is perfect and the scenery is gorgeous. We ordered to-go one evening and that was perfect, too, for eating in our room.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank jennyt628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Q, Manager at Twenty6, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear jennyt628,

Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate having had the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional dining experience and "the best burger"! Please visit us again for another wonderful experience.

Kind Regards,
Marco Foelske
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Spent Labor Day weekend at La Quinta Resort.

Buffet breakfast is served on weekends.

Very good with wide selection and very good service.

Lively atmosphere with lots of people enjoying their breskfast.

Price is very fair for the location.

Looking forward to my next visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BackSeatPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Q, Manager at Twenty6, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear BackSeatPilot,

It was our pleasure to serve you and provide a peaceful environment for you to enjoy. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your return for another wonderful dining experience.

Kind Regards,
Marco Foelske
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twenty6 also viewed

La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Twenty6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing