We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers, sure - Slow Roasted Salmon, yes, yes, yes”
Review of Twenty 6

Twenty 6
Reserve with OpenTable
Twenty 6 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 120 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Washington, Eisenhower, Avenida Fernando
Description: Focusing on the American Classics, a step into Twenty6 is like a step back in time. Reminiscent of an American Classic Grill, this Palm Springs area restaurant upholds its prestige and distinction by serving "real" food, such as a variety of fresh takes on Eggs Benedict for breakfast, BLTs and Hand Formed Burgers for lunch. Try a Filet Oscar for dinner, using the best and freshest product in season. Whether dining for business, romance or with family, Twenty6 provides a memorable experience for all.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Burgers, sure - Slow Roasted Salmon, yes, yes, yes”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Twenty 6 provided more ambiance and higher quality food than I expected because I had only walked past the bar/pub portion of their restaurant while staying at the resort. We stopped in for dinner and were quite surprised by the daily offerings. My slow roasted salmon was moist and flavorul with a crispy roasted finish. The organic carrots were steamed to perfection and still hot when brought to the table. The drinks were generous. The service from Gabriel was outstanding. A lovely view of one of the resorts largest fountains added to the ambiance. As the sun set and the dining voices grew louder the fountain hushed the sounds and created an intimate dining atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    140
    59
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Hollandaise from Heaven....”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Oh, ethereal foamy richness!! The breakfast here is beyond compare. Eggs Benedict has a new meaning in life - I didn't need to eat a thing till the next day it was so good. Service from everyone we encountered at La Quinta was exceptional - and they were BUSY! We'll be back!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjgiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clever ideas and innovative menu!”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We've just returned from a fabulous "Back Yard Barbeque Beer Tasting" presented by Chef Michael Vaughn and his staff. What a fun, delicious night! Lobster corn dogs, grilled watermelon salad, tasty rib "TV Dinner" and strawberry pie with rhubarb ice cream and an old school beer for every course! Don't miss these special events. The staff goes all out to make the event special and it is a great opportunity to try new ways to enjoy old favorite foods.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank castlekeeper_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Must try!”
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Exceptional all the way around. 4 of us went in around 11pm and they still had the bar menu available. The flat bread pizza, chicken lollipops (caveman type hot wings), and the crab sliders were amazing. Great selection of drinks! A must visit when you are at La Quinta!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rahulm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed July 20, 2010

How many ways can you make Eggs Benedict? Go to Twenty 6 and see for yourself! We stayed at the resort for 5 nights and breakfast was included with our room. Normally we are very disappointed in the quality of the food when it is part of a package, but, were we in for a wonderful surprise. Not only do they DO eggs benedict, but they have one of the best selections of everything breakfast, all very fresh. The service was the best. Jorge was our waiter a few of the days, and he (and everyone there) always went out of their way to make sure everything was exactly the way you wanted. To be able to walk from your casita to a wonderful home cooked breakfast every morning was perfect!

Helpful?
Thank neverhomeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twenty 6 also viewed

La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Twenty 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing