We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More then we could handle” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louise's Pantry

Louise's Pantry
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“More then we could handle”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The atmosphere was comfortable, the service friendly and the food arrived very quickly, even though the place was full.
Bottomless cup of coffee was strong and full-bodied.
I had double (2) stack of buckwheat pancakes. They were huge - at least 9inches in diameter. Enough for one 20 year old or two people over 45. They were not that tasty, and were doughy in the center. Not recommended. Only ate 1/2. That is all that was on the plate.
Second plate was the special. WOW! It was a plate full. Again enough for at least two people. Half went back to the kitchen.
I wish we had asked how big the plate servings were. Or it would have been great to have a warning from the waitress. Should have had my smart phone to read the reviews before we went in. There was a lot of wasted food and with tip was 25$
One order of either of our plates would have been enough for two people.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    71
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
240 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“OVERRATED OVERPRICED BRAKFAST”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

First of all I will tell everyone they do not have pecan sticky rolls that I seen in previous reviews. Be prepared for a wait sometimes a long wait . The tables are I am not kidding right on top of each other. The gentleman next to me was coughing and sneezing on my food. The service is lacking because they have too many tables for the kitchen and waiters to handle. I had hash and eggs with potatoes which were all mixed together because they just throw everything on the plate in a hurry very poor presentation. You constantly feel rushed because they have people looking at you because they are waiting on a table. This restaurant is located in a strip mall zero atmosphere. My wife had pancakes and my hash and eggs was over $20. I cannot recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leeMorrisIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Food Friendly wait staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I always come to Louise's Pantry when I'm here in the valley and I have a great experience every time. Love the huge portions and fresh ingredients. Whatever they quote you to wait when they are really busy they always get you in well before what they quote. 2 thumbs up!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Why it is so packed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great food, huge portions. They do breakfast and lunch only, and they do it well. We had eaten in the one in Palm Desert many years ago, and were delighted to find one in LaQuinta. Had breakfast and lunch both. Great both times. Warning: if you go on a Sunday morning, be prepared to wait........a long time. But they serve you mimosas while you're waiting. Wonderful French toast and the turkey supreme sandwich was incredible. Came with very tasty steak fries.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
2 reviews
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Everything for breakfast all day long. Good service and fresh creative food choices. Plenty of fresh coffee as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jsam641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louise's Pantry also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Louise's Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing