We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great!”

Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 120 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is great!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My son lives in La Quinta and when we visited, he took us there for dinner. We want back three times. Anything is good. Be prepared to wait because everyone else loves this place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    288
    69
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not What We Expected”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were excited to have the opportunity to eat here. Our friends took us there because the had been there several times and they were dog friendly. The wait staff were welcoming and efficient. It was obvious that they were customer friendly. We were seated in the outdoor patio area where dogs are allowed. We ordered the steak stuffed taco. Our disappointment began here. The tacos whew very plain with the steak in small chunks onions, cilantro. That was it. No lettuce or sour cream. They were very dry. When we asked the server about them she replied that this was the way they served them. Very disappointing to say the least.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elmo426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location with salty pizza”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Great location, nice outdoor patio, average service, and the saltiest pizza that I have ever had in my life! Maybe it was the pepperoni and sausage, but I was consuming water all night.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cavebearagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good lunch”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The name of the restaurant belies a very interesting and expansive menu. Located in Old Town La Quinta, we had lunch twice on the patio. It is a very large restaurant which takes no reservations and at peak hours it can be full. What caught our eye was the gourmet small plates, particularly the grilled salmon and sea bass. The fish was expertly cooked and included a single side choice of rice or salad or slaw or vegetables. These are a perfect light lunch choices. Good wines by the glass and a nice selection of half bottles, which we appreciate. We plan to return next visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Too bad that they allow dogs in this establishment!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The food is wonderful, portions are generous and service is very good. Pizza is excellent, deep fried green beans too die for.. 25 oz beer for $3.80 at happy hour! The only thing that dampens the experience is that they allow dogs in the patio dining area. In fact one of the patrons waiting to be called for a table had their dog actually sitting on the restaurant bench while there numerous people waiting to be seated. Really!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winnerManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill also viewed

La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing