We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tasty!!”

Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Temecula, CA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Tasty!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The three of us had their lunch special, which was a thin crust pizza(about 9 inches) and 2 toppings of your choice, along with a drink for 7.99. Definitely a good deal with a very tasty pizza!! Lots of good flavor and usually I am not a fan of the thinner crust, however this one was an exception. They have a HUGE menu with lots of things to choose from. Would definitely go back to try more things out. Our server was extremely friendly with fantastic service. Very popular place to eat at, outside dining as well. Would recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beintem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    285
    68
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stuft Pizza Surprise”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My golf tournament had our final awards meeting here after 3 days of golf and I really enjoyed their pizza. Personally, I like thin crust pizza but Stuft pizza was really good with a crispy bottom crust and was not too heavy or bready. Fun casual food and atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank drblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Popular Happy Hour, Wonderful Food/Service”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hubby had a pizza, myself a pasta dish. Huge portions that were very tasty. Service was friendly and quick and the menu has something for everyone. It is extensive with many pizza options, pasta dishes, sandwiches, burgers etc. All very reasonably priced.

Happy Hour is very popular with the locals and those in the know making for a happy and fun atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Meat Lovers”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Meat eaters in your party will love this pizza! Order a size larger than you think you need. The house Cabernet was quite lovely and especially nice. I need to call back to find out what it was, because I'd like to serve it at my house!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EM-FamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good solid restaurant!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We came by on a Sat. night around 830. Short wait for patio as it was a beautiful night. We had our two boys with us but mostly adults were there. Seemed to be more of an adult place but service was excellent and we were never made to feel uncomfortable. Very diverse menu but of course we ordered pizza. Probably some of the best pizza we have had. Tons of toppings as well as thick crust. 2 slices and we were full. Great service. Kind of an upscale restaurant but not snooty at all. Would like to go back with just the wife to try other items. Definitely worth a stop if you are in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill also viewed

 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing