We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a hot, hip little place in La Quinta, CA”

Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“This is a hot, hip little place in La Quinta, CA”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Hidden in the historic district of La Quinta this place has a very local feel and good vibe. The staff is incredibly friendly make you feel welcomed. Outside seating, food delicious and prepared well. Good value won't break your wallet. Happy hour is fun w mostly local La Quinta folks and that would include me! I'm a snowbird you know! The bar handsome guy is Kevin!! See you there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripsfor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    284
    67
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ordered pizza for a large group (including gluten free) and every person found the pizza to be the 'best they ever had'. Nothing more needs to be said!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank zoeyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Pizza does not usually appeal to me, love NY pizza, but Stuft is THE best pizza I have ever enjoyed! Fabulous operation”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I enjoyed many tasty pizzas during my years traveling to NY, and am reluctant to order pizza out here. During our move from Palm Desert, to La Quinta, were forced to find local restaurants for take-out in our Sea of boxes, unpacking. Stuft Pizza is an incredible operation~ they have a lovely on-site dining experience, and separate, very efficient, fast, quality take-out area. I highly recommend this restaurant and their pizza is hands down, the best ever! The manager is a very professional, top-shelf gentleman and we appreciate him for caring about a minor error in one of our 3 takeout orders the first two weeks of our move in. Management sets the tone, and applaud him and the Stuft Team!

The pizzas are divine, thin, or thick crust, and not stingy with their delicious toppings, either. The sauce is wonderful, and try their vast menu of amazing Italian dinners.

Now that we are settled in our new home in La Quinta, we will be patronizing Stuft Pizza regularly. Bravo!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalSiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
151 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Went here for the first time recently because we heard it was terrific. We wound up waiting about 20 minutes for a table even though we saw several tables empty so that was a bit odd. The waiter was excellent and very willing to make some changes to the dishes that we ordered. Food was very good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvtotravel456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great all the time”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very busy spot, many times if you aren't there by 4, there are no spots available. The bar is small, Super Happy Hour a true Locals place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2eatingndrinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing