We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out to dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill

Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
245 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Out to dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

WE were looking for a place to eat, drove down to Old Town Quinta and drove around the village. WE noticed that Stuft Pizza was a busy place so we decided to try it.


We were 10 minutes past happy hour but our waitress still offered us 1/2 priced drinks.

Service was great, the food was really good. Had pizza, salad, and some good red wine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank grpandnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    272
    66
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
224 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch at Stuft. My husband and I shared 3 small plates (they were not that small), we had chicken quesidella, shrimp and rice and chicken lettuce wraps, everything was delicious, we could not eat it all! I had a delicious Mai Tai for my drink and my husband had a Texas Mule I think it was, both were enjoyable.
Service was excellent and we would have no hesitation In recommending or returning to this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la quinta, ca
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lunch in the fall!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Sit outside if the weather is good and have one of the great salads. I love the greek salad and small margarita pizza

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank vino4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
providence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Like a lot of other places”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Nothing to write home about. Typical comfort food menu. Service was indifferent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun place to grab a bite to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The menu is expansive! We had a mini pizza and appetizers one night and had a taco salad/club sandwich for lunch another day which were all very good-large portions! The beer on tap is very good (the honey something was delisious!) and the servers were friendly. The bar staff even made a special drink for me when I told them I liked the mix of pineapple/coconut but didnt want a pina colada :o)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SammiMacC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Stuft Pizza Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing