We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
La Quinta

“Mexican treat”

La Casita Nueva Mexican Grill
Ranked #67 of 134 Restaurants in La Quinta
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Very friendly staff. Superb food. Delicious and large variety of margaritas.
Love the fajitas. Best buy is the one for two.
Platter is also delicious.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Candis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019

It's been a few years since I last reviewed this restaurant so this is an updated review. We usually order the fajitas for two but this time decided to order combo plates. My taco plate was very good but my husband's enchilada and chili replenishment plate was just average. Service is always excellent. Good margaritas, chips and salsa. Lots of parking. We'll definitely go back but we'll stick with the fajitas from now on.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank ibaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

...This place was very noisy ...but they did have great Drinks ...they needed to put in more ceiling insulation ...that might have helped drown out the screaming kids running amock every time we went there

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Betty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We went to this restaurant on a Saturday night. It was early evening so we were able to be seated right away. The service was prompt and the waiter was extremely helpful. The food was delicious and plentiful. Because we were travelling we could not bring the leftovers with us otherwise we would have. I can recommend this restaurant very highly.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank RonAngela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

We had just spent the last few hours at the Living Desert Zoo Gardens in Palm Springs when we decided that we wanted a mid afternoon snack. Not at all familiar with the area (we were visiting from Phoenix), we scouted for a restaurant as we drove back to Indio. Using our phone's mapping capability we decided that La Casita might be a good choice and we are glad we did.

We ordered the Queso Fundido as an appetizer - it was the best we ever had (and we've had it quite a bit). Good texture, lots of chorizo (medium spicy) and very cheesy. Complemented by chips and a few flour tortillas, we feasted until our order arrived. I ordered the enchiladas (one cheese and one chicken), which is my go to dish when eating at a new place, and my wife ordered a lunch special - a cheese enchilada and a pork tostada. A beer and a margarita topped off our lunch.

We would highly recommend La Casita for all who like/love Mexican food. It's more than work the time to stop, and to top it off, it's not expensive!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casita Nueva Mexican Grill also viewed

La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
Indio, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to La Casita Nueva Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing