We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stagecoach Vacation with Friends”
other travelers have booked this property
our pool is in the front yard to take advantage of the sunset behind the Santa Rosa Mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our pool is in the front yard to take advantage of the sunset behind the Santa Rosa Mountains
beautiful views of the sun setting behind the Santa Rosa Mountains dining area seats 8 with french doors to the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
our pool is in the front yard to take advantage of the sunset behind the Santa Rosa Mountains
beautiful views of the sun setting behind the Santa Rosa Mountains
dining area seats 8 with french doors to the pool
very open and spacious kitchen
60' plasma TV, DVD in the living room
master ensuite
masterbedroom
putting green in our backyard
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DevinandK...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Stagecoach Vacation with Friends”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in April of 2014 to attend Stagecoach Country Music Festival with another couple.

Where do we begin...the front yard, back yard or inside!? We enjoyed soaking up the sun of La Quinta in the front yard, dipping into the pool once we got too hot. The view of the desert mountain from the deck chair was also a welcome sight as the sun would go down each evening. The backyard has a cool little putt-putt course where we had many friendly rounds in the evenings! Inside is very spacious with a nice kitchen and living room area to stay cool whenever needed. There was more than enough room for the four of us, we could easily bring another couple next time! With 3 bedrooms spread around the house you feel like you have your privacy while still staying with friends.

The area itself is beautiful! We walked the neighbourhood, and found a lovely walking path along the desert line. The path is a great area for evening walks or bike rides (once it's cooler outside)..just watch out for snakes! We enjoyed biking into the village of La Quinta, just a quick ride to some small shops and cafes/restaurants.

The proximity to everything is great..shopping, restaurants, Costco and the excellent Happy Hours just to name a few.

Without a doubt we would stay there again!!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!!
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2015
Devin and Kayla, We are so happy that you enjoyed your week vacation in La Quinta, and we look forward to renting to you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My friends and I stayed during Stagecoach weekend. The owners were very accommodating and hospitable. My friends enjoyed the putting green every morning prior to the concert

The rooms and house in general was very clean, it felt like being at my own parents vacation home which was nice. we enjoyed hanging by the pool as well as the back patio and bbq :)

All in all a wonderful stay in a wonderful home. We appreciated and enjoyed every part of our stay at the house. Thank you so much Jennifer for everything, hope to stay at your house again in the future

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2015
Katie, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Desert Oasis. We look forward to renting to you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods365
Courtenay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable and relaxing!”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We have stayed in this beautiful home for the past 4 years. We feel completely spoiled with the private pool, hot tub and putting green. The home is very comfortable and has all the amenities we need. The shopping, restaurants and scenery are all fantastic! We hope our stays can become longer and longer, and we will be returning year after year!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and hot tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2015
Tony and Jan, We are lucky to have you as repeat tenants. You take great care of our vacation home. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
473tylerf
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Came down for a golf trip with some friends and had an amazing stay. Lots of room for the 4 of us and had everything we needed. Love the pool/hot tub and especially the backyard bbq area and putting green. Can't wait to stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
We are so glad you and your friends enjoyed your golfing vacation in La Quinta and look forward to renting to you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forcite40
Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It had it all!”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I went to La Quinta to celebrate my 50th birthday. We travelled with our 2 adult daughters and another couple. We have been to the desert before, but this time, we stayed at Desert Oasis and it was amazing. Desert Oasis had everything we could possibly need and even a cold beer when we arrived. We loved the putting green in the backyard and of course, the private pool and spa. The sunsets were beautiful. Desert Oasis is a short walk to great restaurants (happy hours). We can't wait to go back again!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and putting green
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation at our home in La Quinta and look forward to renting to you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha B
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Home Away From Home - only better weather in La Quinta!”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have stayed here twice and both times we absolutely loved it. It has everything you need, I highly recommend it! The first time we stayed here, we were with my step-daughter and mother-in-law. Tons of room for everyone. The property itself is beautiful, and having lots of room for all of us was great. It is walking distance to the "Old Town" with shopping and restaurants. My husband and I also booked it earlier this year for just ourselves and had such a relaxing time just laying by the pool, reading books and spending time with each other. Even though we only needed one bedroom, looking at other places to rent this one was the least expensive and had everything we needed. We plan to go again next year, and perhaps make it our annual get-away.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having all the amenities right there, and of course, the pool.
Liked least: I have nothing negative to say about this property.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2015
Natasha and Geoff,
We are so happy that you have enjoyed our home on two separate vacations and we look forward to you renting again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all great.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your time in our home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing