We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.”
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Awesome accommodations for the price. Very clean. Great pool and spa. Gas barbeque grills. Good restaurants in walking distance. Staff was friendly and helpful. Suite also has refrigerator and microwave which was quite convenient.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlistherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    216
    56
    13
    13
See reviews for
290
322
52
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed at this hotel while we waited for our escrow to close on a nearby property. We couldn't believe all the amenities they offered; hot breakfast in the morning, dinner (Monday-Thursday), grocery pick-up, and a two-room suite all included in the rate. The room was super clean and comfortable as well as being well-equipped.
The kitchen had a few pots and pans as well as dishware for 4, but did lack many needed utensils and equipment so I would recommend if you plan to cook in the room, bring the necessities to do so.
We would highly recommend this hotel (especially in the off-season, cheap, cheap, cheap!)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oregoncraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa clarita
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

This hotel is fantastic, the staff is welcoming and extremely friendly, especially the ladies at the food and beverage service they are the best, Dowanne and Nettie were always smilling, and making us feel we were at grandmas house. The beds are extremely comfortable, lots of down pillows, the pool is big and clean. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sosax88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, Calif.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Homewood Suites has become the only place that I stay when I visit the Palm Springs area. I have stayed in some very nice hotels and will admit that I am not an easy person to please. However, this hotel has it all .. great location, clean rooms and super friendly and accomodating staff. Several times I have asked for a room in a quiet area of the hotel since most of the time I go to relax and do some writing. I have never been disappointed! I am already planning my future trips.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serenity71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We spent one night here as a quick weekend getaway. The staff were freindly and helpful. The hotel was modern and spotless clean. The grounds and pool are were also very nice. We had a 1 Bdrm King Suite. It was so nice and clean, furniture looked brand new. The kitchen was really nice for storing sodas and drinks in the fridge. We were located on the Third floor facing the pool. The only problem was I awoke to some people that were partying by the pool in the middle of the night. I called the front desk and they took care of the situation immediately. The surrounding area is nice too, plenty of places to shop and eat. Great area. The only bad thing I can say is the pool didn't seem to be heated. Although it was 85 degrees outside, the water was freezing. Brrrrrr... We will still return though in the future.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glasgowcelticgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Sorry place is so well run, the staff is so helpful and friendly, I can't complain about anything! Maybe the orange juice was a little watery, but who cares? Love going here as it feels llike home when we arrive, during our stay, and depart looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Honestly, the purpose of this trip was a mix of Business and Pleasure. Brad and his staff at Homewood Suites in La Quinta met the needs for both business and pleasure with a fine meeting area for our staff meetings, delicious meals, clean and luxurious rooms. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Looking forward to going again next year!

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakenagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Address: 45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing