We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The room was a 1 bedroom and it was very nice. It was great to have a refrigerator and dishwasher in the room. A large group met up in one room for pizza and it did not seem cramped at all. The beds were nice, but the best part was the pool. It was very large. Even though there was several different groups at the pool area it did not seem busy. We loved the pool area. Breakfast in the morning was nice also, and complimentary.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanieekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

840 - 846 of 905 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2009

We recently spent the weekend at this property and were truly amazed in a good way.

The staff: Every where we went, the staff always had a smile and a "hello", "Good morning", etc.. I can say that the staff was friendlier than we have experienced at some resorts. John, the front desk supervisor, went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. We never told him it was our anniversary weekend, but he made it special regardless. Thanks, John.

The room: We had a one bedroom was suite that roomy and, most importantly, clean.

The food: Because we stayed on a weekend, we did not have an opportunity to sample their dinner. I did enjoy their breakfast which, on that morning, consisted of scrambled eggs with diced ham (tasty), red skin potato home fries, and cheese omelets. In addition, they have an assortment of breads and bagels, yogurt, cereals, and juices.
Once again, the entire area is kept clean which is critical for me and my wife. A peek into the kitchen revealed that it was orderly and clean also.

The pool: Larger than most pools at equivalent type properties. Also, it is well maintained with plenty of lounge chairs.

Exterior property: Well groomed with beautiful desert flowers and plants. Again, much nicer than similar properties.

Conclusion: Everything exceeded our expectations and we will be back soon...and that's the best ultimate compliment.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank HungryTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

This is not quite a three-star place. Room decór is generic and will not distract your attention.

Pictures on the hotel's web pages are very flattering to the room/suite. But the actual feel and footage of the “suite” is a bit cramped and smaller than the pictures have led you to expect.

Breakfast was so-so. Potato tots (no hash brown) were stale. No waffles. No scrambled egg, no sausages. Only pre-assembled muffin sandwiches. Hot water was only lukewarm. Muffins were mini-sized. Yes, yogurt and fruit, coffee and juices.

Pros: full-sized fridge, microwave and electric stove were nice and handy. AC worked very well! The room was well-maintained and quiet. The pool was clean and inviting. Convenient location, a Trader Joe's and Target nearby.

Problems: there were no clean towels at the pool area at all, plenty of used towels laying on the chaises longues. We notified front desk and 15 minutes later, we were still waiting. We let the front desk know again. And 10 more minutes later, someone finally brought out some towels.

Overall, amenities and services are just fair, not as good as HGI, and a lot shy from Springhill Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schneidler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We took our family to the Homewood Suites in La Quinta for a quick, weekend getaway. We have an 8 year old boy, a 6 year old girl and a 1 year old girl. As soon as we checked in, we went straight to the pool. We were greeted by a friendly staff member who gushed over our baby girl. (Nice touch.) The kids LOVED the pool! We requested a highchair and a crib that arrived at our room before we did. The kitchenette was stocked with anything we might have needed to prepare our own meals. The front desk also provided us with a free DVD player to use while we were there. The suite wasn't anything fancy, but it was very nice for under $100. The free breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs with ham, cheese omlettes, canadian bacon and potatoes along with other typical breakfast fare. Coffee and hot cocoa were available in the lobby 24/7 which my wife and kids really appreciated. There was no room service available which was a small disappointment to the kids, but there are numerous places to eat nearby, including an Applebees that shares the parking lot with the hotel. We all look forward to going back soon. It was a great experience for the whole family.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwardtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Just returned from a 2 night stay and we were not disappointed. This is an exceptional value, especially if you stay Mon-Thurs where you'll be treated to a complimentary Welcome Home meal complete with beer and wine. Hot breakfast is served 7 days a week as well, and it is a full breakfast...not the typical continental fare. Large resort style pool with plenty of lounges as well as tables, chairs and umbrellas. all rooms feature full kitchens (large fridge, 2 burner stove, micro and even dishwasher.) Pots, pans, dishes...all there if you feel like cooking. Quality furnishings give the room a homey and welcoming feel. Bathroom is kind of small, but more than adequate. Sink/vanity, with granite top, is in the bed area as opposed to in with the toilet and tub. Property is immaculately kept both inside and out with a staff that truly seems to care about guest comfort. I cannot say enough about this property, and will certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weloveaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

This hotel was a wonderful place to stay in La Quinta. The breakfast was fantastic. The pool area isn't huge, but you're free to bring your own food (they even have bbqs) and drinks, so long as it's not glass. We had an awesome time hanging by the pool, then retreating to the room when it got too hot. We had a studio, and it was perfect for the two of us. The kitchen was adorable, and it had a couch and coffee table to sit at, in addition to the little kitchen dining table. We will definitely go again! We've been talking to friends about a two bedroom suite!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Homewood Suites and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and comfortable. The pool was great and one of the best parts of the stay was the complimentary breakfast and dinner. The kitchen staff/cooks were great and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our meal. The food was great! Not having to go out and eat out for breakfast and dinner was a plus. They even have complimentary beer and wine for those who drink in the evening. Nice work out room as well.

I usually never write reviews or comments on hotels, but I was so impresseed with Homewood I had to write a review. I would highly recommend you stay with them if you are in the La Quinta area in the near future. My wife and I would definitely go back

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uaa6033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Address: 45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range: $96 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing