We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Needed a hotel to stop and rest on our road trip. This was perfect. Pool for the kids and comfortable beds. Slept in, hadn't stayed in bed past 7am in a long time. Our room was spacious and clean. We were referred to a good restaurant also!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    185
    49
    11
    11
See reviews for
247
259
42
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel offers a great experience for a family trip. The large pool offers a great time for the kids. Free breakfast, free dinner (Mon-Thurs) and a kitchen in the room make for a very affordable trip. The staff is so wonderful, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great hotel especially when you want to cook in and have extra space to live in. Great location - easy access to all areas of La Quinta, Palm Desert, etc. Very clean and great staff of people. Nice family place. Pool and exercise room were really nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Enjoyed my stay. Hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. I was there on business but I would have enjoyed staying another couple of days. Didn't love the breakfast but it was complimentary so I shouldn't complain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Z2405DZheatherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Located on Washington Street just off the main 111 highway some traffic noise from the street with windows open.
Booked a "Boardroom Suite" for our 3 night stay. Asked for views of mountains rather than pool and had 2nd floor room at the front of the hotel.
Very clean two room suite with a large flat screen TV in both the living area and the bed room. The living area opened onto a large covered balcony with table and chairs.The top floor suite above us was not covered and was open to the full afternoon sun.
The pool area was large and surrounded by rooms. Most of the ground floor rooms had a small patio outside. The free breakfast was very good and was served in a large high ceiling room off the lobby. This room led to an outside sitting area next to the pool. We did not partake of the evening drinks and food ( Mon- Thurs). There is an Applebees on the same lot, did not visit it, but you need to drive to other restaurants. Good WiFi connection.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms would be best for families/
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gerardty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. I loved the location as it was close to shopping area and restaurants. I had a great stay and would reccommend this property to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and my 2 sons (ages 6 and 8) stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. We arrived early and were given a room which was great. Went to the pool and it was great because there was only a couple other people there. Part of my hotel choice is based on the pool since that is usually where my sons want to be. It is a large pool which was nice. We went to dinner and came back to go swimming. There was a lot more people, which I expected but still not a good sign for how many would be there on Saturday. Luckily we went to a friends house that has a pool so we didn't have to be in the mayhem. There were a lot of people there on Saturday. Room was good. Next time we will get a 1 bedroom suite. We were in the studio, which didn't have a lot of space for our luggage. I don't have any complaints about the hotel or the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Address: 45200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing