We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant three night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasant three night stay”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Located on Washington Street just off the main 111 highway some traffic noise from the street with windows open.
Booked a "Boardroom Suite" for our 3 night stay. Asked for views of mountains rather than pool and had 2nd floor room at the front of the hotel.
Very clean two room suite with a large flat screen TV in both the living area and the bed room. The living area opened onto a large covered balcony with table and chairs.The top floor suite above us was not covered and was open to the full afternoon sun.
The pool area was large and surrounded by rooms. Most of the ground floor rooms had a small patio outside. The free breakfast was very good and was served in a large high ceiling room off the lobby. This room led to an outside sitting area next to the pool. We did not partake of the evening drinks and food ( Mon- Thurs). There is an Applebees on the same lot, did not visit it, but you need to drive to other restaurants. Good WiFi connection.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms would be best for families/
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gerardty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    214
    56
    13
    12
See reviews for
287
314
51
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. I loved the location as it was close to shopping area and restaurants. I had a great stay and would reccommend this property to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and my 2 sons (ages 6 and 8) stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. We arrived early and were given a room which was great. Went to the pool and it was great because there was only a couple other people there. Part of my hotel choice is based on the pool since that is usually where my sons want to be. It is a large pool which was nice. We went to dinner and came back to go swimming. There was a lot more people, which I expected but still not a good sign for how many would be there on Saturday. Luckily we went to a friends house that has a pool so we didn't have to be in the mayhem. There were a lot of people there on Saturday. Room was good. Next time we will get a 1 bedroom suite. We were in the studio, which didn't have a lot of space for our luggage. I don't have any complaints about the hotel or the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Homewood Suites in La Quinta, California is the best place we have ever stayed at. The staff was super friendly, helpful and kind. The facilities were excellent. It was also located very near to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 397cynthiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Spent time at the Homewood Suites in La Quinta. My family and I had a very enjoyable time. Not only was the room large enough to accommodate my wife and our 4 children, but the fact that it had a stove, microwave and full size refrigerator made it even more convenient. The pool was well kept and so the children and I utilized it almost every day. There were even grills near the pool for those of us that like BBQ. I would recommend this hotel to any family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cisco1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is upscale from most Homewood Suites. It has a large resort style pool that was well kept and clean. Very nice. It was located withing walking distance of Applebee's. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and found our accommodations more than met our expectations. The lobby and is bright and welcoming. Our rooms were exceptionally large with all the amenities one could ask for: coffee maker, refrigerator, LCD TV, comfortable bedding etc. The morning breakfast and afternoon cocktail reception is a plus. The pool was larger than most and easy to
reach from any room location. It is just a little off the beaten track so traffic is not a problem. Although we did not have our family with us, I would think this an ideal place for families traveling with children. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValentineRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Address: 45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing