We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful, especially the housekeeping department!!! My son forgot his pillow when we checked out and the housekeeping staff, and manager, went above and beyond to find it, placed our name on the pillow, and had it ready for us to pick up the next time we were in the area. My son was very very happy to have his pillow back! Thank you for such attentive and outstanding service!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    221
    57
    14
    13
See reviews for
300
327
52
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, BC Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We first stayed here November 2008. The hotel was relatively new at the time and the rooms were immaculate.

This stay in 2014 was a bit of a different story. The fitted king sized bed sheets kept sliding off our mattress because they didn't fit properly, were thin, worn out and the elastic was shot. We don't move a lot when we sleep, but by the time we woke up we were sleeping on half a bare mattress. The fitted sheet and mattress pad were sliding around on the bed so bad, that many areas of the mattress are left bare and exposed. This is not very sanitary. Just when we got a sheet that fit properly, the maid changed it to a worn out one that didn't fit and we had to request new fitted sheets a few times during our stay.

We also noticed the tops of cupboards, mirrors, wall mounted lighting fixtures, pictures, etc. have not been dusted off in years. I really don't want to open a cupboard door and have dust fall down on me or on my food. Plus, when we arrived we noticed someone else's tooth paste splashes in the grooves of our bathroom mirror frame and they were never cleaned during our entire stay. Other than the problems mentioned, the rest of the room was cleaned properly.

Your service and food is still top notch, but the ill fitting worn out sheets and lapse of housekeeping standards was disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travels_frequently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel on a couples vacation. The location is great for golf and restaurants. We only had a short drive to anything we wanted to do. The breakfast was very good. We didn't participate in the happy hour. The pool area is clean and has adequate seating with towels provided at the pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drkhan
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

quiet, peaceful, and nice place to stay. My last night here and i enjoyed my stay so far. It was very diff crown, a lot of older crowd with some family with kids. I felt like i was the youngest guest here but oh well. Room are nice with kitchen with a fridge, microwave etc.. The pool view from room look beautiful and i think the surrounding was nice too. i did not get a chance to visit though.

They offer free breakfast and i would say it was one of best breakfast i had. I am not 100% sure about dinner if it is free but they do serve dinner too. U can walk to apple bees and had a nice dinner there.

Staff was nice. beds were great, bathroom were clean... i got no negative thing to say except Water bottles or can of side for 2 dollar. I do not think thats a fair price for loyal customer and i hope you guys change it to a reasonable price in future.

i would def recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doc k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Homewood Suites in La Quinta is a very peaceful place to stay. The suite is very nice, it has a kitchenette with a full size fridge which came in handy for us. I loved the workout room. It's larger than most hotel workout rooms and fully equipt. The free breakfast was nice. I liked the tater tots. The pool looked nice, I forgot my bathing suit, so I didn't get in, but it looked clean and inviting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here. From the rooms with full kitchens, wonderful beds, to the breakfasts, light dinners with free beer and wine (4 nights a week) to the lovely pool and knowledgeable and friendly staff - there is nothing more you could want - excellent.everyone we have met here have said the same thing people stay here for 2 to 3 months and I can see why. We love it and well definitely return!!!!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bailey709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very nice place to stay. We wanted to stay in La Quinta, and this was an excellent choice for our trip. The rooms were big. We had the King bed suite, it had a kitchen, separate bath, separate bedroom, and a living room. Nice! They also have balconies which are great to sit outside and enjoy a breeze when the sun goes down . Staff was friendly, and the choices for breakfast were good. I'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Address: 45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing