We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, quiet and nice location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value, quiet and nice location.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stay here numerous times throughout the year. The kitchenettes are fully stocked with whatever items you may need to make a quick meal. The only thing that is missing is the food. Sunday breakfast is a real treat.

Fo those who like a peaceful rest at night, I have never had any issues with noise. Business or pleasure you cannot go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: There are suites located in the corners of the hotel. There are private balconies that have lounge c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i_Amato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    216
    56
    13
    13
See reviews for
290
322
52
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I needed a place to stay as we were having work done on our home in The Cove and I was returning from a two day outpatient surgery stay in Beverly Hills. Since we reside in La Quinta, year-round, I know the Go-To Great hotels valley-wide. I chose Homewood Suites La Quinta, a Hilton property so I could enjoy all of the comforts of home (5 miles up the mountain).

Checking in with my service dog was no problem. I was treated with utmost respect, and welcomed as a loyal Hilton Hhonors return guest. Kudos to April, front desk and Miss Norma, housekeeping attendant who did me the biggest favor. Norma brought up extra blankets, pillows, and personal care items, met, and interacted with my service dog, and loved him. She volunteered to walk across the parking lot to pick up my take-out order from Applebees, and was truly touched by her compassion, and kind offer as I was in so much pain from my outpatient surgery in Beverly Hills. I tipped Miss Norma generously as she brought me my takeout order, and went out of her way to ensure I was as comfortable as possible.

The suites are spacious, very clean, well appointed, and you will enjoy a wonderful night's sleep as their beds are truly comfortable. The morning complimentary hot breakfast is outstanding, staff is en point attentive at the morning breakfast lounge and the food & beverage selections, complimentary newspaper selections are wonderful. The food was plentiful, fresh, delicious, and entire property is clean, inviting. Great pool area, very nice. Take advantage of the complimentary weekday evening welcome receptions/ food & alcoholic, and non-alcoholic beverages.

I liked this hotel so much that I intend to return when my best friend flies down from rainy Seattle to vacation here in our beautiful, sunny, warm Desert. I booked him at this property for 4 nights in a sprawling Boardroom Executive Suite with huge, furnished, private balcony. Ask for your AAA discount, and assure you this will be a comfortable, fun, close to all the action vacation!

For anyone planning on visiting for the BNP Paribas Tennis Open, Coachella Music & Arts Fest Weekends, or Stagecoach Country Music Fest, book this property EARLY! You will love the location, and be close to THE Events!

The kitchens are huge, fully equipped, full-size refrigerator/ freezer, ice maker, dishwasher, double sink, microwave, and loaded with kitchenware, plates, glasses, cutlery, coffee maker, etc.

Room Tip: Spend a little more to snag a sprawling Boardroom Executive Suite with huge, furnished private balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoCalSiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great Location in the Coachella Valley! Nice place for families with children since breakfast and dinners (week nights) are included. They kitchens are stocked with dishes, glasses and silverware. The pool is very nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 908traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Let's forget about the rest of the negative review....this place is excellent.Let me repeat this for those morons who's reviews ares silly and nick-picky.Great room....ok so your not going to cook for your auntie and uncle bob from Oklahoma on free visit and scouting for freebies.
Staff are very helpful and lets get this......you get what you pay for....what other hotel gives you free beer and wine for example......and food in the evening and breakfast time but I don't want to go there.I am sure the might of the Hilton group can come up with some innovative menus and food design.....I presume the head house keeper is also cooking....which is great for some locals but not for an international clientele,10 out of 10 for trying.We travel often to the USA and in particular in the Coachella valley.......we recommend you stay here unless you have to much money of course.....we had great week...congratulations to the team....and as Arnold would say....we will be back.

Gunther & Lorette
UK

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Krautrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAQuintaRobyn, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your time and review. We greatly appreciate your feedbcak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our road trip per tripadvsor reviews. The hotel is clean but a little worn. Stains on our room floor and very small vanity area with one sink. The rooms are all suites which is nice along with little kitchens. They serve a complimentary Happy Hour Monday-Thursday which includes beer and wine and a dinner entree with salad and vegetable. It changes nightly. We choose to take advantage of the free meal and it was pretty good. Nothing fantastic but filled our stomaches. If you're looking for a bargin this is it. Price was very good and the extras were an added benefit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhunteraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feasterville, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at the property recently and it should be noted that staff was very nice and helpful. The pool and chairs was filthy from a dust storm that day. The next day the pool was cleaned but no attention was given to the many chairs and tables around the pool so you could not sit at the pool. They were full of dust and the tables were also dirty.
Air conditioner in the room blew right on you if you sat in the living room area so we had to use the TV in bedroom. Unfortunately that room was much warmer even though it was the same unit and shared a wall. Ceiling fan was of no use. Engineering was sent to the room to check out the air conditioning problem but they were not able to resolve it. It is clearly a design flaw. It was never suggested to us to change rooms and the hotel was clearly not full. I am sure we were not the first people to have this issue at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAWhereToNext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAQuintaRobyn, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Reviewing your experience has engaged our team in finding solutions, while creating the best guest experience with weather challenges. For the most part, the weather is amazing!! On behalf of the Homewood Suites La Quinta, please accept our apology and thank you for your commments regarding your visit. We hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The rooms are very clean and big and the staff is friendly. The pool nice, the location good. We were positively surprised about the complimentary breakfast and complimentary dinner (Monday - Thursday). Thumbs up for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHeavyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Address: 45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing