We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Zurich, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our family of four was happy with our stay here. Spacious room, kitchenette was adequately stocked and a nice feature to have, though we hardly needed it, as there is a very nice free hot breakfast every day, and I understand that on weekdays, there's dinner, too! Pool was a nice size and very family-friendly. Free parking and wi-fi were also appreciated. It's always a drag to get all the nickel-and-dime extra charges at some hotels. This was a refreshing break.

Great access to Palm Springs and Joshua Tree National Park. I'd recommend for any family staying in the area for those attractions.

We did have a small problem with our original room -- a first-floor corner suite -- the air conditioning was leaking water onto the floor. Management gave us another, third floor room, immediately, no problem at all. It did give us a chance to compare and I can say that the corner rooms are a bit larger overall. Also -- the closet doors in both rooms were broken. It did not affect our operations in the room, but it is always disappointing to find something in an obvious state of disrepair.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a bit larger than others, as far as I could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    217
    57
    13
    13
See reviews for
291
324
52
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times for business, quiet and they offer dinner with wine or beer at night and breakfast in the morning. Perfect for those who are too tired to go anywhere at the end of the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Overall good family hotel. Quiet, plenty of room, clean, and safe. The pool was a little crowded and not exactly pristine, but to be expected for that time of year I suppose. Breakfast was good. They were very accommodating when we called to modify our reservation the night before and the staff was helpful throughout our stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The family and I needed a quick get away, "staycation" while we were doing some work on our home locally. Housekeeping did not clean up the room for two days. Did not have time, and did not provide towels for the pool area during the stay. They claimed it was not a priority because they were busy. GM did try to make it right during check out on weekday, but previous front desk staff did not do anything about it when GM was gone over the weekend. I don't know if we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lomita, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was an unusual trip being that the purpose of the stay was to be near a critically ill relative. The suite felt spacious and it was nice to have a kitchenette for meals. The staff was friendly and the rooms were comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Homewood Suites La Quinta has an excellent location for activities in the Palm Desert-La Quinta area. Rooms are spacious and well designed, large pool, friendly staff. Convenient to golf at PGA West , Indian Wells and La Quinta

Room Tip: Main floor with patio open to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick402016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was a very nice but very simple place. We stayed on the 2nd floor right off the elevator in a 2 bedroom suite for Fourth of July weekend. Room was not very appealing aesthetically but incredibly practical as we had two adults and 3 teenage boys. The suite had a living room in the middle and each bedroom was on an opposite side of the living room so there was good privacy. Kitchen was fine. Very spacious, clean and easy access to parking, elevator, pool, etc.

There were a lot of families and so pool area was filthy most of the time but we didn't spend much time there. Food for breakfast was fine and if you get a good price, this is a great deal. Good access to shopping, restaurants, etc. Ate one block away at LG's Steakhouse which is like a Lawry's just more extensive menu but food is perfect and pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Address: 45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing