We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Everything was well taken care of and well done.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay! Everything was well taken care of and well done.”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great stay for a tennis event. Lots of little things are offered as well: ice water with lemons, coffee, tennis draw sheets, free lip balm, visors, and bottled water. Very accommodating staff and service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    219
    57
    13
    13
See reviews for
294
327
52
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I reviewed this hotel a year ago and had a few negative comments about it. However I returned in November 2012 for a short visit and have to say that despite my initial review I found this to be a very pleasant stay. The rooms are clean, well serviced and the breakfast and weekday evening meals are very good. This hotel is very close to the Tennis Garden and therefore prices during the Indian Wells tournament are high, if you can get a booking at all. I find it odd that it is showing full for March 2014 already when you can only book one year in advance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. The rates during the November time frame were very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

While visiting friends and family in La Quinta, my wife and I were lucky enough to reserve a room at The Homewood Suites. We were extremely pleased with the stay. Right from the moment we walked in, the staff made us feel as if we were old friends. The smiles were genuine.
They have a pretty two-story tall lobby with a bridge walkway on the second floor. They also serve dinner and breakfast there. The furniture and carpet looked brand new.
The front desk agent was extremely friendly. He placed us in a beautiful 1-bedroom suite on the third floor with a patio that overlooked the tennis stadium. The night maintenance man was kind enough to help us with our baggage.
The suite was clean and comfortable. Everything worked as I expected it would. The shower was hot with good water pressure. Big HDTV’s, a little kitchen with cookware and service for four. The AC worked great – it was 86 during our stay but our suite was cool and quiet.
The next time I travel to La Quinta, I will certainly stay at the Homewood Suites. The location was perfect for our needs - it is right on the corner of Washington and 111. The room was great. The food was delicious. And, the folks that work there are just the nicest bunch of people you’ll ever meet!

Room Tip: Lots of rooms have balconies so big that there is room for lounge chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D_n_T_Del_Mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
701 reviews
316 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

If you are attending an event at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden this is a good choice. Rooms are clean and comfortable, well appointed and quiet. Breakfast is the usual choices, nothing really great, but enough variety that you can find something. Desk staff is helpful. Business center is free and adequate.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here for six days on business and could not have been happier. The lighting and the wonderful aroma in the hallways was almost unlike any other hotel experience I have ever had. This place made it a joy to wake up in the morning. Breakfast and dinner was enjoyed by the pool each and every night of my stay.

The pool and hot tub area was amazing. Hotel in great central location for La Quinta and Indian Wells activities. The entire grounds from carpet to parking lot were ultra clean and tidy and the staff was very accommodating and kind. If I was to come here again there is not the slightest hesitation that I would stay here again. Whatever it is these people are doing at this hotel I wish all hotels would follow their guidance. The place is phenomenal.

Room Tip: Find one on the ground floor opening up to the pool or one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very nice clean well appointed property. Our suite had a large bedroom with king size bed, large bathroom, small kitchen, and living room area. Very clean, updated property. Bed and linens were excellent. I could stay here for an extended time and be very happy. Is close to many restaurants and shopping. Was very impreserd.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gk681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I am writing this review during our 4 day stay at this property. The hotel is clean and well situated. The suite consisting of a bedroom, sitting room and kitchen is nicely furnished in a country style. The bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is well appointed. Internet wi-fi works very well. Breakfast is acceptable. My negative comment is that at other Hilton chains they serve fruit salad with breakfast, but not here.

During the week this hotel serves complimentary dinner. This is a fixed choice dinner. On the positive side, staff did their best to accommodate us, as we are both vegetarians. However, my suggestion is that they be proactive in providing a vegetarian choice on the menu. However, I am not certain this is possible.

The best part of our stay here has been the staff. They are universally cheerful and it is quite evident they like their jobs. I also want to mention that one of the kitchen staff could not do enough to help us. We were so impressed that we wrote the hotel manager about this gem of an employee.

Would we stay here again? You bet we would!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ottawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
5.3 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Address: 45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing