We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very nice property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very nice clean well appointed property. Our suite had a large bedroom with king size bed, large bathroom, small kitchen, and living room area. Very clean, updated property. Bed and linens were excellent. I could stay here for an extended time and be very happy. Is close to many restaurants and shopping. Was very impreserd.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gk681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    207
    55
    13
    12
See reviews for
282
305
50
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I am writing this review during our 4 day stay at this property. The hotel is clean and well situated. The suite consisting of a bedroom, sitting room and kitchen is nicely furnished in a country style. The bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is well appointed. Internet wi-fi works very well. Breakfast is acceptable. My negative comment is that at other Hilton chains they serve fruit salad with breakfast, but not here.

During the week this hotel serves complimentary dinner. This is a fixed choice dinner. On the positive side, staff did their best to accommodate us, as we are both vegetarians. However, my suggestion is that they be proactive in providing a vegetarian choice on the menu. However, I am not certain this is possible.

The best part of our stay here has been the staff. They are universally cheerful and it is quite evident they like their jobs. I also want to mention that one of the kitchen staff could not do enough to help us. We were so impressed that we wrote the hotel manager about this gem of an employee.

Would we stay here again? You bet we would!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ottawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed 5 day stay. Great location, close to Trader Joe's, Costco, and every other retail chain imaginable. Close to plenty of good restaurants in various price ranges.
Inclusive breakfast each day and 4 evening meals, is much better than any offered in comparable hotels. Evening meal changed daily. What is not to like about Chicken Kiev with green beans and rice pilaf plus red or white wine or beer?
Excellent service from all concerned.
Rooms neat, clean, with good quality amenities.
Pool area a pleasant surprise. Large with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas.
All in all a very nice experience. Looking forward to returning next year for a longer vacation stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuddyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Was in area for a concert at Spotlight 29 @ 2/2. When I arrived, John checked me in less than 5 minutes. The hotel was in renovation (replacing carpet), but it did not negatively impact my stay at all. The king suite was very comfortable. Two tvs in room. Ceiling fan in bed room was nice touch and had variable speed control. Breakfast was good and easily accessible. I did not try pool. But my room faced pool and I suspect it could be noisy in the summer. I checked even faster. John had my folio ready and just handed it to me. Quick and painless. The staff were always courteous. Even the crew installing the carpet. If I were staying in Palm Desert, this hotel would be near top of list.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDogAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great site, great facilities and a caring non management staff. Top management resolution of lost WI FI connectivity beyond 18 hours was most disappointing. We also had a toilet stoppage requiring 2 calls to resolve.

It seemed to me that the workers really tried hard to please us and succeeded; management could use some instructions/new process for restoring lost wi fi connectivity. Though close to Mexico, manana is unacceptable at a classy resort in La Quinta

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We Had a great time staing here in January for a lacrosse tournament! We had a suite because there was 6 of us. The only downfall is that we were in a wheelchair accessible suite because the other ones were already all booked. Nice suite but the shower was not good as it was set up for someone in a chair (low down, hand held wand). Other than that it was great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The pool was nice, and best of all was the complimentary breakfast! The employees who work the breakfast area were over the top nice and made us smile every morning. The Grapefruit trees around the building were also a pleasant surprise!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firefighterdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Have stayed here two weeks in a row while competing at the Thermal Horse show. Kitchenette is fantastic and the suites are clean and well maintained. Front desk staff very helpful and check-in took like two minutes. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Address: 45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing