We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doesn't get much better than this.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, California
2 reviews
“Doesn't get much better than this.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed during a tournament with more than fifty players and parents. Was very impressed with the personal service not only for myself but for our group as well. Location was excellent. Staff had a polite "will do" attitude and always seemed eager to exceed expectations. I'd like to meet the person who does the hiring and training. Impressive.

Room Tip: Buildings are difficult to navigate between so pick a room next to the amenities you are looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lchamberlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    215
    56
    13
    12
See reviews for
287
315
52
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here between Christmas and New Year in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. We were with my son and his wife. It is a great room to share with another couple. Beds were comfortable and the layout was nice. The bathroom was ok. Nice closet space. We had a ground floor room with a patio outside which was also nice. Our only complaint was the breakfast area. It was very crowded every morning and twice there were no tables available and we had to take food back to our room. We would stay here again but they need to enlarge the breakfast area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I spent two nights at this well located hotel. It's just one block from Hwy 111 and close to lots of restaurants and services. The staff is friendly and the rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. Check-in was quick and efficient. The suite was warm and inviting. And quiet. My daughter lives nearby and recommended this location. I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the entire complex. Everyone was friendly, helpful, courteous and cheerful. The breakfasts were really good. I never had the opportunity to enjoy the evening reception. The only problem I had was trying to find the place - but that was my GPS going crazy! I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I did notice the ice machine on the 4th floor at the end of the corridor was a bit noisy so I'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShortStopsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

its dificcult to express that the only problem was the maid service , because almost all the workers in this area were hispanic people and i am an hispanic from tijuana mexico, i stayed with my family 4 nights from 29-2 dic 2012 - january 2013 , 3 rooms, and the only problem was the maid service, they do not do the rooms at the quality and time we expected, the other things we expect where 100% fine . the food was great, the supervisors were great, the room was fine. i will return.

Room Tip: when you travel and need more than one room you ask for rooms in the same floor or side by side th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jllj7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Rooms are clean and comfortable, and having a kitchen area with additional seating is also nice. Even if you aren't planning on cooking yourself, having a full-sized fridge is much more convenient than a mini-fridge for storing beverages, leftovers, etc. The bathroom is also roomy, with a big walk-in shower. The in-room wireless has good coverage and speed -- we were able to watch Netflix on a tablet with no problems.

The variety of hot foods for breakfast isn't great, but I'd take a simple hot breakfast over a cold continental breakfast any day. The dining area was also crowded during breakfast -- we had trouble finding seating on one day -- but this was probably because we were visiting during a busy time. The staff serving the dining area did an excellent job in clearing the plates and bussing the tables, even on a busy day.

Like many other reviewers have said, we were impressed with the value we got from our stay, compared to the price of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

While I'm more a fan of higher-end hotels, I wanted a reasonably priced place to stay one night in the La Quinta area to visit family, and I saw the other great reviews on here, so I gave it a shot. My fiance and I were very impressed with what a great job this place does for the money.

Fastest check-in I ever had, and our room was super with a little full kitchen and dining table, and a good size shower and sink area, and a surprisingly great bed with extra pillows. Little touches were appreciated, like a small trash bin in the water closet. If I had to nitpick anything I'd just say they chose ugly decor for the rooms themselves, but it does the job.

The one unfortunate blemish on our stay was that our trash under the kitchen sink had not been emptied from the previous guest. I think the staff was rushing a bit to accommodate all the Christmas traffic.

The free a.m. breakfast was pretty good - especially for being free - and I understand there is a modest free dinner offered every evening as well. We took at look at the pool area and were surprised it was quite nice. Also liked the entrances around the building so you could park close to your room if needed.

I also appreciated the little market at the front desk to grab a quick soda or snack.

As we plan to come back with children next year we can see definitely returning to this hotel for the huge value, the good pool and breakfast, handy location, and good sized rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sologirltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Address: 45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing