We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed 6 nights, our second stay at this well-run hotel. We were upgraded to an executive suite with a terrific huge balcony that included a chaise lounge and table and chairs. Everything was clean and the service from every member of staff is exceptional. Breakfast is well-stocked and my only quibble would be that the servers interrupt you too often to ask if you need anything :). This time we tried a couple of the dinners, lasagna one night and fried chicken another, and were pleasantly surprised with the good quality for a free meal. Really can't fault anything abou the hotel.

The location is about 30 minutes from many of the major Palm Springs attactions, however is convenient for the Living Desert and El Paseo. We didn't mind the drive because everything is so pretty!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    187
    50
    12
    11
See reviews for
257
271
44
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I spent six nights at the hotel in October and were very pleased with all aspects of our stay - the one bedroom suite we had, the breakfasts (real cooked eggs); the modest but tasty dinners; the pool. And the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Applebee's restaurant is right next door and there is a variety of restaurants a short drive away.

Room Tip: Several suites on the 3rd floor have a large balcony overlooking the pool. We had one of them (315...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very nice hotel. Rooms were great. Would definitely stay there again if in the area, but it is not really within walking distance of restaurants or activities. The manager's reception only had one beer option and is was a very Light Beer, but if you prefer wine, there was a selection. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and was so impressed by the friendly staff and lovely pool area. The ladies that worked the food service were so nice! They made an effort to chat and make you feel at home. Had plenty of time to enjoy the pool area which offered alot of lounge chairs in borh sun and shade. The room was nicely laid out and the kitchenette was really handy. The bathroom area was a little small, but not so that i have any complaints. Would definitely stay here again! Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelleykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on two different business trips. The rooms are spotless and immaculate and the staff is beyound outstanding! Anything that I asked for was given and done with a smile! Extra lamps, extra desks and chairs, rulers, staples, etc., etc. Amazing, amazing! Loved the free breakfasts and all the extras in the room. Need to come back again for a 3rd business trip and not even a question about where I am going to be staying! Thank you for the outstanding value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Everything here at Homewood Suites has been great! But.....the dining staff makes it exceptional!! The hot breakfast every morning and light evening meals Monday thru Thursday, really make the stay at this property that much better.
The individuals staffing the dining room are absolutely fabulous! By further extending the Hotel's friendly atmosphere with their kindness, warmth, and generosity the dining staff actually complete the stay at The Homewood Suites in La Quinta, CA and make it your home away from home.
Thank you so much for all you do :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheleK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Homewood Suites is my favorite hotel. This location is newer and very clean. Gotta love free internet, parking, hot breakfast, and dinner/drinks during the week. I got this room for free, however the location isn't really that close to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
1.2 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Address: 45200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing