We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for 2 nights to be near friends who were staying nearby in an upscale mobile coach park. We did not spend much of our time there, but the bed was comfortable and the personnel were very nice. We had the breakfast one morning (included) which was quite nice. Since we stayed in the winter, we did not spend time at the pool.
We would stay at the Homewood Suites again if we were near La Quinta.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagunachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 938 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Cannot go wrong with this property. Excellent hospitality, well stocked complimentary breakfast buffet 7 days a week, clean rooms and property. Large pool and outside patio off main lobby. Room layouts extremely efficient and quality furniture. would recommend hotel take a closer look at their landscaper as Palms and ground foilage do need attention as starting to die. City didn't do any favors on ingress and egress as cannot turn left into or out of property and have to go an extra block or two to turn around but in no way a reflection on the resort. All in all, cannot beat the "value" and hospitality of this resort.

Room Tip: Let staff know of your preference with your reservation as my experience in two separate visits is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Homewood Suites are a favourite (english spelling!!) of mine. We were upgraded to a Boardroom Suite through my Hilton Gold Card. We had a lovely apartment with all the amenities we needed - including a balcony. However, the best was the breakfast followed by the evening "light" meal and drinks each night. Michelob on tap and reasonable quality wine.To be honest we did not have to eat again in the evening. My major plus is to the service. I wish I had obtained the name of the women who was there most days, small, dark haired and in her late 50s = (she said she was 60!) but she was amazing. Nothing was too much for her. I have stayed in many an American hotel before where the service was appalling but yet the staff asked for tips despite doing little at all to justify tips. At Homewood La Quinta the staff came across as wanting to help you but no expectations of a gratuity - which was given willingly!!!. They are the best I have encountered in all the times I have visited the USA.

Room Tip: The staff are brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesandrhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My son and I spent 5 nights in La Quinta, and by day 3 I was plotting how I could possibly move in for the winter. The reception staff could not have been nicer. Since we were staying for 5 nights, we were allowed to look at 3 different rooms so that we could choose our favourite. We had a lovely king-bed with sofabed suite with full kitchen including dishwasher, full frig., stovetop, pans, dishes, cutlery. The room was spotless, down to the inside of the frig. Two large windows overlooking the sunny pool made for a bright room. Despite temperatures of 106+, the AC was fine.

The washroom set-up was perfect, with a large sink, counter, mirror and closet area outside of the spacious toilet and shower room. Flat screen TV, large desk, kitchen table, alarm clocks--this place has it all.

In addition to an excellent breakfast, the hotel had a free dinner from Monday to Thursday nights! Complimentary wine and beer were included. (Can you see why my thoughts turned to moving in??) The dinners were good-always a large green salad, beef bourgignon, or chicken tenders, really good pasta, can't remember what else, but it was great to return home after a day in the desert to a prepared meal and free drinks. A small tuck shop by the reception has everything you could need, including pasta and sauce and other groceries.

Small but efficient gym with scales, free weights, exercycle and a couple of treadmills.

But the piece de resistance was the fabulous pool area. Lush, green, flowered grounds, plenty of loungers and umbrellas, 3 barbecues, a large clean hot tub and large warm pool.

While we stayed here we spent a day in Joshua Tree National Park, went to Palm Springs and up the Aerial Tramway, drove up the Pines to Palms Highway through Idywild, toured the Palm Springs Air Museum and still had plenty of time to sun by the pool. If I thought I could have stayed, I'd keep this place my secret!!!

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd) overlooking pool are sunny and quiet. Check location of elevators before taking a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torontogal-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Cstomer Service was awesome and the staff were so friendly. Our experience was wonderful from check in to check out. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. They also include a light dinner and breakfast. They were both very good. The pool was very nice the kids enjoyed it very much. The location was very central to shopping and dining. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed here one night. It is a Homewood Suites nothing fancy but a solid choice. Manager’s reception in the evening and free breakfast and wifi. I would stay here again. There is an Applebee’s located next door, which is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sail2fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

While in Palm Desert for a conference, I stayed at the Homewood Suites, La Quinta. The hotel was clean, well-maintained and very comfortable.

The hot breakfast was great in the morning. I, unfortunately, was not able to attend the manager's reception while there due to the conference activities.

I have found during my travels that the room temperature seems to get warmer as the night goes on. It could be there is a main override that occurs at a certain time of the night. But this wasn't the case here. My room stayed nice and cold the entire time which helped beat the 113 degree heat outside.

Room Tip: I had a room on the north side of the hotel on the first floor overlooking the pool. There was even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starsonthewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
5.4 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
1.2 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Address: 45200 Washington St, La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range: $117 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing