We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My long weekend get-away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My long weekend get-away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Homewood Suites La Quinta's staff makes you feel so much at home! Everyone is so accommodating and friendly. From the staff at the desk (Susan, John, Liz), to the lovely ladies at the breakfast lounge (Nettie), you don't feel like you're in a hotel at all, rather it's like you are at someone's home with warm and friendly people around! This is not the first time we've been to this hotel. Each year for the past 3 years now, during the Memorial holiday weekend, we stay here and each year it gets better and better. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: 3rd level, not too far away from the elevator, but not too close either
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaypeeAdrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    207
    55
    13
    12
See reviews for
281
304
50
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

My husband and I went out there for a wedding and stayed at the hotel (with multiple other guests from the wedding staying at the hotel as well) The group of us probably booked around 15 rooms for a 4-5 day stay.
I paid for the whole trip online before we arrived as we received a better rate. They asked for a credit card to have on file for damages and such, then we checked out and I gave them my receipt to show that we had paid for the hotel 1 month before we went.
Returned back home to Canada to see that they charged us again for our stay. I called (long distance) as they do not have a 1-800 number four times to get credited for the additional charge. When I finally received the credit, the exchange rates were different so even though they credited my credit card, with the exchange rates I ended up having to pay an additional $93.00. I called the Manager and spoke to him 10 times (of course all long distance again) each time he insisted that he would pay me back and mail me a cheque. It NEVER did happen... I called and called and finally decided that I wasn't going to get my cheque from them for their screw up and it was costing me money and time to continue calling them so I left it at that, and will NEVER go back. Such a gong show.... not only that, but our hotel room cards would constantly not work and we had to constantly go to the front desk to get a new card. Very annoying! Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lei001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights here and found the property to be quiet and clean. For families it would be wonderful because they have free breakfast every day and free dinners in the evening on Monday through Thursday. The pool was nice and well used and while it's not one of the mega resorts I think it offers a nice spot for the children to frolic. Both the small living room and bedroom had nice sized flat screen t.v.s and the room had cooking facilities and an full sized refridgerator.

Room Tip: some of the street facing rooms may pick up road noise from Washington Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelvey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Actually I would've gone with 2 stars but the staff is great. How is it possible to have a hotel in the middle of prime area with great views resemble the hood? The pool area is confined like a prison, and there are never enough seating, but always lots of children in the pool. The mattresses are lumpy. I've stayed here twice and same experiences both times. The staff is nice and clean with what they have. This hotel does great because of its location, but consider staying at condos or timeshares for a better experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athrappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Quiet and beautiful grounds. Nice, clean spacious room, will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADCM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
313 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

La Quinta, Homewood Suites:

Check-in: Fast and friendly service at check-in but some confusion on smoking preferences and the room that was read was a smoking one. I asked for a possible upgrade if I came back after golf and was told this would be fine. Preferences were considered and received a room on the top floor but next to the elevator.

Room: Nice - # 315. First time at a Homewood Suites so not sure what to expect. Big balcony that had a table and chairs with 2 loungers. Pool view. It is bit noisy given the pool area and walls a bit thin. Sitting area with work desk that is separate from the sleeping area. Clean and in good condition. Full kitchen. If you can get a top floor room it is very nice in the evening to relax and have a drink on the 300 sq ft balcony. More of a family place so expect a lot of kids.

Breakfast: Didn’t have the breakfast. Evening meal was Hampton-like and free beer and wine (low end).

Location: Along the main road going into La Quinta. Lots of shopping and food nearby.

Rating: 7/10 (first stay at Homewood).

Room Tip: Top floor with balcony is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Our family visited the Homewood Suites in La Quinta for a week: 5 adults and 3 young children. I simply cannot how absolutely wonderful these people and their manager are; not only were the meals yummy, the service exceptional and the staff friendly, but also you feel like they really care about you and your family's stay with them. It was the greatest place I have ever stayed, and we stay all over the country. Reasonably priced, clean and exceptionally accommodating, you can't get a prettier, homier vacation spot than this. The ONLY bad thing about staying here is that when you go to your next place, you might have the audacity to think they should treat you this royally too. Big mistake.

Room Tip: The rooms with porches looked wonderful. Wish I'd had that one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Address: 45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing