We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is like staying with your family, but better...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel about 5 times now and every time it gets better. The best thing is we are within one mile of our relatives house, but we have the space our family (10 month & 3 1/2 boys) needs at the end of each day.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2boysand2dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,155 - 1,161 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2010

This hotel is awesome! Just like other Embassy Suites they have a free hot breakfast with omelet bar, as well as free cocktails in the evening. What really sets them apart is the amazing group of people who work at this hotel. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and never made me feel that I was imposing. When I checked in I must have come back to the front desk 10 times with different questions which were all answered with a smile. At one point my A/C stopped working; it was fixed while I was out. On my way to my room the girl at the front desk stopped me to let me know that it had been repaired and assured me that if there were any issues I should call and they would be taken care of immediately. The location couldn't be better; it was right across the street from a very quaint shopping area with good restaurants. However, due to the layout of the property, you could not tell you were actually that close to civilization. They even have a library with books you can borrow while there. I could go on and on about how great a stay this was! One tip - I stayed in a room that was separate from the atrium and would recommend that.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PreenYasMiPivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

My family and I wanted a relaxing getaway in Palm Springs but had never been there before. After careful online research we selected the Embassy Suites La Quinta and we were thrilled with our choice. We wanted some place that was away from the bussle of a busy commercial district and that showcased the desert and mountains and that is what we got. There were several restaurants within walking distance and some of the main streets were close by car. La Quinta is a bit out of the way from downtown Palm Springs so if you want to be in the middle of it all, don't stay here. Our stay included free breakfasts and a manager's happy hour, both of which were nice. The happy hour food was okay but not great, breakfast was perfect for a young family - lots of choices. The pool was small but nicely maintained and we spent every morning there playing for hours.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

The hotel is always clean, the staff friendly and very accommodating when we have had special requests. Across the street from Old Town La Quinta makes the location perfect. We have stayed in the casitas with the two of us as well as our two adult children and have always been more than pleased with the relaxing atmosphere. The reason we continue to return to this property is because we have always felt it was a great value and first class in every way!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We stayed here over the Easter Holiday with our 12 & 10 yr old and another family with 2 children the same age. We literally saved a ton of money by eating the awesome cooked to order breakfast in the morning and after nibbling at the manager's reception every night, no one was hungry for dinner. The staff was very friendly and the facility very well maintained. Pool was on the small side, but if you're there at a time other than a holiday, should be no problem. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenotard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Our stay at Embassy Suites, La Quinta was wonderful. On entering the hotel you are immediately aware that great care has been taken with the hotel. The large atrium/reception/lobby is lovely, the restaurant and bar is situated in this light and airy space. The rooms are large, clean and fresh, with good quality beds and linens. There is a kitchenette, large living/dining area and balcony. The Managers reception held in the early evening is what it says, the Manager makes sure he chats with everyone and makes them feel welcome. There are complimentary drinks and snacks available at the reception. The pool is a nice facility as the weather can be very hot. There is a bar which appeared to be open all the time, and a restaurant serving a hot buffet breakfast (complimentary). It is also open in the evening for meals which are reasonably priced. The attractive main square of La Quinta is opposite the hotel and is only a short walk, where there are other dining options. We would recommend to friends without hesitation and if in the area in the future would certainly stay again with pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy-mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

We pre-booked here to get the best deal. On arrival we were offered a free upgrade to a suite which was wonderful. The breakfast offered and good selection of hot and cold food and in the evening there was a complmentary cocktail hour - again good value.
We did not use the facilities as we spent a good deal of time sightseeing but they seemed very popular. They have free internet access in the main lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKlady56uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
1.7 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
7.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Address: 50777 Santa Rosa Plz, La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92253-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range: $155 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing