We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, United States
1 review
“Will stay again”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Outstanding service all areas. Will stay again without hesitation. great location, walk across street to Old Town and able to wander around, very nice area. Will recommend for reunions and group activities, very family friendly..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    312
    71
    35
    18
See reviews for
360
431
51
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camas, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel has it all. I could leave it there and write nothing more but feel a compulsion to elaborate on it. First off, it is in a very quiet part of La Quinta, and some folks might need a GPS to find it, especially if reading maps is foreign to you. The effort to get there however is well worth it. The "free breakfast" is free and also features an "order" section where one might like their eggs over easy or perhaps even Benedict. There is a "happy hour" where or'deurves is furnished and complimentary drinks, yes free and the staff is superb. Everyone there seems to enjoy their job and cannot do enough for you. I would like to say that this hotel is SUPERB. I do hope anyone reading this, that is anticipating a trip to the Palm Springs area will check this place out. Seriously, you won't regret it. Also, the rooms are first class all the way around.

Room Tip: Just ask for any room, they're all great, all four floors of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerryD409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerum, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed in one of the casitas. Nice with big kitchen, washer/dryer and separate bedroom. Upon checkin they asked if we wanted a key to the pool which was great since the casitas have their own private pool. We were almost alone in the pool every time which was nice but since it was +45C outside the pool could have been a little cooler. Nice reception and good breakfast in the hotel buildning (100 m walk if you go in the backdoor).

The room was a bit dark with dark furniture and carpeting apart from that we had nothing to complain about and are happy to return. Quiet location in La Quinta with Old Town across the street. What wasn't quiet was the A/C it was the biggest one I have ever seen and did a good job but it made a lot of noise and was located next to the bedrooom.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedenDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We held a family reunion (70 people from age 5 weeks to age 87) at this hotel and it was perfect! Our rooms were great and reasonably priced; our buffet dinner was incredible and all the staff we had contact with were amazing! The hotel is arranged well for everyone and especially nice for some of our older family members to be able to navigate. The event planner and catering manager were fantastic. Our family had a great time and the staff helped us create great memories of our reunion! Would highly recommend holding an event at this location!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Had a wonderful experience here and will definitely be back. Service was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. All for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoCoolers
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I've stayed at a lot of hotels between Palm Springs and La Quinta, but this one is my favorite and I always try to get a reservation here when I'm working in the area. Decent room service, good wireless, nice bar, comfy rooms, excellent staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank TwoCoolers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed for two days with a disabled son. We had a wonderful time but at the end of our stay our son had left his nintento ds and was very upset. But due to the honest employees we were called a few days later to the news that the service worker that cleaned the room had found his nintendo and turned it in to her supervisor. All the employees were gracious during our stay and even after!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
7.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Address: 50777 Santa Rosa Plz, La Quinta, CA 92253-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing