We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Group Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Culver City, California
2 reviews
“Excellent Group Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Outstanding weekend with my 45th class reunion group of 80. Hotel accommodated us for our three day event without a hitch. There was another event with over 200 participants at the same time and they managed us all perfectly. Breakfast was very good, the manager's social was good, and the rooms were excellent. Large suite with outside seating and cozy beds. Staff including Laurie (rooms) and Lola(catering) were especially great to work with. I booked everything on line and by phone and everything was as agreed.

Room Tip: I had room 102 on the first floor. Especially spacious. I was able to have my entire committee (11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvgoing2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    268
    58
    26
    14
See reviews for
301
351
45
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
528 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed in hotel over a weekend -- standard Embassy Suites approx 28 miles from Palm Springs in a very nice and quiet areas with numerous places to eat. Check in was fast and rooms are the standard Embassy Suite style with 4 floors and some rooms have outside balconies and face the mountains. Recommend booking these rooms as view in the morning is spectacular --you will need to ask when making reservations. When we were here the rooms were booked and even as HH member, we were unable to get an upgrade.

Commmon areas (bar, food, lobby) are nice -- pool was used quite extensively and the gym is a little on the small side for other Embassy Suites I've been in. Breakfast is very good and a large selection to choose from and recommend dining early as fills up as the hotel wakes up later in the day. Manager's Happy Hour as always was well attended -- drinks OK, but food provided was cold (what should have been hot food) and the vegatables were quite soggy. Have had better at other Embassy Suites.

Overall good selection if wanting a Hilton Brand in the Palm Springs area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent hotel - rooms are really nice - breakfasts are great - cocktail hour drinks are very good - snacks could use a little more effort. The pool is very nice, can get poolside service if you just ask for it. Within walking distance to old downtown La Quinta with some good places to eat dinner and a few shops.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calexico, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great hotel, had a good relaxing time at Embassy. Great helpful friendly staff, Clean large rooms..good beds. Excellent breakfast, lots of good choices. Good prices, would stay again, went with family and they loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnycatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed in December 2013 and enjoyed this hotel very much. Not right in Palm Springs, but only a short drive and away from the hustle and bustle. Lovely breakfast included in the price. Had an issue checking in at 2am but it was a computer glitch and fixed promptly the next morning. Very clean rooms and property, friendly staff and lovely pool area (although we didn't sit still long enough to enjoy it!)
My only issue, and it's not just with this hotel, is Internet not being included and having to pay extra (at what seems like a hefty price also) In this day and age, I think it should be automatically included

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IhazWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel's location wasn't in Palm Springs, but it was nice and quiet. The staff was very helpful, to the point of going out of their way for us, opening up the gift shop after hours so we could buy a couple of candy bars. Food services were appreciated in the morning and evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 720ronf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, Usa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The property is light and airy! Staff was wonderful and friendly. The evening reception and breakfast really make this a value stay with a high quality of service . We were fortunate to get a first floor quiet room just past the library. The game room really wasn't noisy during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank gjresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
1.7 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
7.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Address: 50777 Santa Rosa Plz, La Quinta, CA 92253-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing