We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Wonderful facility and hospitable staff. The suites are very nice and we would not hesitate to plan another stay at this Embassy Suites. It was the best Embassy Suites we have stayed in. Even though it was hot, we were able to adjust the temperature to our liking where most Embassy Suites cut off access during certain times of the year. This was a real plus of staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jeannie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

Clean rooms. Nice pool/hot tub area. Old Town La Quinta is just across the street. The complimentary Evening Reception is very nice and complimentary hot breakfast is very good. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank NewWestminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very good accomodations, breakfast was excellent, spa hours needed to be later in the day, very quite and restful. Enjoyed the fitness center the equipment was in excellent shape they use Precore and free weights. Pool and hot tub were very clean and inviting. Staff at front desk were very helpful in providing directions and assistance to find places of interest and eating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This property lived up to our expectations of a hotel bearing the Embassy Suites name.

Pros:
1. Clean, spacious, well-maintained rooms.
2. Professional and courteous staff for the most part, especially in the dining area.
3. Great location if you're looking to get away to quiet and relaxation.
4. Good, clean gym and nice little pool area.

Suggestions for Improvement:
1. Upon our arrival, no one was around the reception desk for a few minutes and we just had to wait and wonder if there was another reception desk somewhere on the floor of a hotel that we stepped into for the first time.
2. The bathroom supplies could be better -- there was no adequate supply of soap, shampoo etc. for two people, but we use our own anyway so we didn't have to call and request any more. I'd imagine they'd save some calls/requests if they just stocked up well. (Assuming this is the default configuration, maybe it was just so in the case of our room.)

Finally, and I ought to know better than to complain about something we were given with the room rate -- free breakfast! -- so this is just a comment that falls under the 'nice to have' category: The breakfast buffet hours could be a bit better, if only extended by one hour to, say, around 10:30 or so. For business travelers, this would be a non-issue.

Overall, we quite enjoyed our stay and if we ever went back to the area, we would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the atrium are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites La Quinta because we were attending a family party and the person planning the party had booked several rooms for the people who were coming from out of town. Check in was quick and efficient and we were upgraded to a Casita.The Casita was lovely, very spacious, included even a washer and dryer. The only downside in the Casita was that the lighting was not really bright enough in any of the rooms. The Casita had it's own pool which was shared with a few other Casitas. We could also have used a larger pool closer to the hotel and lobby. A buffet breakfast was included. It was good. It included an omelet bar, and many other hot and cold choices. They also offered drinks and snack from 5 until 7 but we did not participate. Staff members in all areas of the hotel were helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marsha665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here for Coachella weekend. Everything was outstanding. Could not have picked a better place to stay. Very organized and the hotel was on top of everything. Complimentary happy hour, breakfast. Had drivers set up for taking us to shuttle. Conveinent to walk across the street to awesome shopping district. Utilized the pool which had a cabana boy! Overall outstanding for Coachella weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank sddenoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here for our last two nights in the Palm Springs area. The hotel is set back from the main road and is very quiet, clean and well maintained. We had a king suite which was very large and had plenty of space to store all our things. There was a big bathroom with a lot of counter space and lots of hot water for showering. The bed was very comfortable and had several pillows. Working out was convenient in the fitness room which had treadmills and other machines. Breakfast was very good, and the manager’s reception had something that I’ve never seen at any other Embassy Suites. There was a table set up for kids that included cookies, goldfish, lemonade, and paper and crayons. I thought this was such a nice touch. Across the street was the Old Town Shopping Center with upscale shops and restaurants. A Ralph’s Supermarket, Subway, and Starbucks were within walking distance. Palm Springs is about a half hour away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
7.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert
3.2 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Address: 50777 Santa Rosa Plz, La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92253-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range: $109 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing