We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Typical of Embassy Suites, everything was very clean and seemingly well managed by the conversations I had with a variety of staff. Location is 100 yards from "downtown" La Quinta, and a few miles from the 111

Two things that can be improved. The back entrance, or wing entrance has nothing identifying as such. We were told it might be easier to access our room via the doorway which was described as being behind the brick wall. It took far to long to find it, so we entered via the pool entrance and subsequently followed the hallway to this mysterious door.
The other is the food at the managers reception. It was probably the meagerest showing of all of the Embassy Suites I've been to. Adding something warm to the mix would greatly improve this set up (even nachos like LAX)
Noteworthy, the pours by the staff during the free happy hour were prompt and without hesitation.

Breakfast was an outstanding all you can eat highlight. I always ask for "three whole eggs, scrambled very soft." This was achieved to perfection. The gal cooking the omelette and my eggs was outstanding. The staff picking up after the guests were very cheery and were genuinely happy to be there. The latina food and beverage manger was very approachable as well. I made sure she knew of the couple of staff folks I enjoyed were outstanding assets to her team.

Overall, very good. Recomended to all, couples families alike.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scapegoat51b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    309
    70
    33
    18
See reviews for
349
424
51
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Booked a trip for 3 nights in mid-April for our family. Our daughter woke up extremely sick hours after the cancellation cut-off time, two days before our trip, and we knew we would not be able to take the trip. Called to cancel and was told that there would be an outrageous $400+ cancellation fee. After escalating to the manager, she agreed to waive the cancellation fee. Three weeks later, I received my credit card bill with the $400+ fee. I called to discuss this and was put on hold for 20 minutes, then told that someone would call me back. An hour later I get a call back. The manager on duty said that they had no notes about waiving the cancellation fee, and that since I couldn't remember the name of the manager whom I spoke to three weeks earlier, I was out of luck, and that I would need to dispute the charge with my credit card company. I recommend that you stay far away from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1AR100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
241 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this location. The lobby is bright, and access is convenient. The rooms were large and clean with modern facilities, LCD TV, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigeration, etc. Nice pool for relaxing. The breakfast and evening reception was definitely an added plus. The staff at the desk was polite and helpful as well as the morning breakfast attendants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValentineRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel, nice pool. Top of the line service with friendly staff. Free breakfast! Free cocktail reception! Was a tad disappointed that such a high end hotel chain charged almost $10.00 a day for wifi. Did not see recycle bins anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel itself is nice. The complimentary breakfast is very good, with a little bit of everything. But the staff at this hotel is rude, could care less, and makes everything else about the stay unfortunate. In fact, if I had not prepaid, I would have turned around and walked out before I ever got checked in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
4 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We liked this hotel as we were new to Palm Springs, so location was great and also enjoyed the suite nicer than a hotel room and loved the evening reception, met nice people. We will do our own research on golf courses.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

When you travel as a family, it really is hard to beat the Embassy Suites. This hotel was great. We stayed here for two nights on our Spring Break trip from LA to Phoenix. The hotel itself is very clean, and the location is very convenient. The shops across the street offered several great choices for Happy Hour and dinner, and there is a Ralph's market about a half mile down the street on the left with a Starbucks and Subway. We took advantage of room service one night - and I'd have to say it wasn't very good. With the choice of so many quality restaurants nearby, the next time we stay at this hotel, we'll go out. We ate at the crab shack our first night in town (about a black and a half away), and it was excellent. As usual, the evening reception and the breakfast buffet were excellent Kids loved the pool and the game room. Good choice for families - or if you are looking for a quiet and convenient place to relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copokefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
7.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Address: 50777 Santa Rosa Plz, La Quinta, CA 92253-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing