We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Casitas! Condo-like with private jacuzzi and pool!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Casitas! Condo-like with private jacuzzi and pool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Really liked this hotel experience. They have over 100 casitas, which are multi-room condo-like structures of about 8 units. They share a pool and jacuzzi, which is locked off from the rest of the hotel, which shares the group pool at the main hotel structure. The main hotel also has rooms within the main tower, but those are not anything like the casitas. The casitas consist of a large living room nicely furnished with a pullout bed in the couch, recessed fireplace, big screen TV mounted above the fireplace, nice comfy big chair with footrest, four bar stools for eating the kitchen bar, a full kitchen including dishwasher, clothes washer and dryer, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and the drawers are full of utensils, dishes, pots and pans, baking dishes, glassware, and everything you would need to operate this as a regular kitchen. You could stay in the room for a month and not need to buy anything except perhaps laundry detergent and food. Bedroom is huge, desk and chest of drawers and nightstands, comfy mattress very soft, and a walk in closet with a safe. Bathroom is marble and tile everywhere, very spacious. Pick a room close to the main hotel so you don't have to walk so far for meals. The restaurant is good for breakfast and lunch, but the offerings for dinner are too few so I recommend you go out for dinner. There are so many great restaurants in the La Quinta area, which its known for, that you won't want to eat in the hotel anyway. The Spa at the Embassy Suites Hotel is what is a main attraction also, with alot of offerings of services, 24 hour gym fitness center, gift shop, and a very nice lobby and lounge. Board games available in the lobby. Hotel hosts an open bar for win and cocktails between 5-7 pm each day - don't miss the free drinks and appetizers! Really like this place - going to return next year for the holiday period between Xmas and New Years, which is when we stayed this year. It worked out nice for warm temperatures, nice shopping in touristy main street of Palm Springs, plenty of casinos to choose from within 10-15 minute drive. Joshua Tree National Park and desert hiking is within reasonable driving distance. Rent a car as you need it in this area - there's not any public transport that I could see. The room rate for the Casita was the best part, only $169 per night for the Xmas Day we stayed. I couldn't believe it - I thought it would run at least $300, but was pleasantly surprised. I'll definately be returning.

Room Tip: Choose a casitas close to the main entrance to minimize walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlichadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    287
    63
    27
    16
See reviews for
318
384
49
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Skye
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy suites for 6 nights with our 2 year old daughter. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and were always smiling and polite. We were also given an upgrade to a better suite with balcony and pool view for only a few dollar extra which was just great and well worth it. The "managers' drinks" is great with free snacks and drinks every day between certain hours. You can start off with that and then head into town for a nice meal in one of the many restaurants or just stay at the hotel and have something from the bar menu which is fine for an easy meal. As far as I know there are no organised activities for children and we didn't use the Spa facilities. The gym looked very nice, but again not used. The only downside to our stay was the fact that the weather was not great; "cold" and cloudy and we even had a day of rain! We were told it only ever rains 3 days a year down there and we had to be there on one of them! Because of that we did not use the pool as the water was just too cold although the hot tub was quite nice.
The room was very spacious and it was great that it had a separate living room so our daughter could sleep there undisturbed whilst we had the balcony and our bedroom with its own massive TV. We visited Joshua Tree, The living Desert, the Palm Springs Aviation Museum, San Jacinta Mountain and Sea World from here and can recommend most of those. The Living Desert was not great as due to the rain many animals were hiding, shows were cancelled and the park was generally a bit deserted. Maybe it is better on a sunny day! Sea World was fantastic and our 2 year old absolutely loved it, to see and do everything you would need 2 days minimum, but you get a good idea in just one. Joshua Tree was rather cloudy when we went which again was a shame as for the colours to come out you really need the sun, but it was still very nice. The Aviation Museum is a real gem with many of the guides being ex service men who really know what they are talking about and who are very enthousiastic about their planes! 6 Days was not really long enough and we'll certainly plan to come back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyHoppingHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Such a great hotel in such a great town! Why is Palm Springs the better known location? You can really see they take pride in this hotel; the cleanliness is top notch. First time ever I was asked to show my AAA card to confirm my AAA discount. We had an upgraded room which gives a slightly larger layout as well as 2 doors into the bathroom, a balcony, and a pretty view of the mountains. The bathrooms have shampoo, conditioner, and lotion as well as a lot of space. The breakfast is pretty typical Embassy Suites with the addition of a regional specialty dish of eggs, cheese, salsa, tortilla chips, and beans. The manager's special has a nice selection which changes daily and they provide a menu at check-in with the week's selections. Easy free parking. Wifi is not included but the business center has 2 computers with fast internet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaytraveller982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

well kept hotel in perfect location. staff was extremely helpful. the best golf courses right around the corner. Breakfast was very good. easy access to anything in the palm springs area. will stay here over and over again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank hoops47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

One of the best managed hotels we've ever stayed in. Every employee, cleaning staff included, greeted us and was friendly. Super clean, comfortable, stress-free. Breakfast was amazing. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Wonderful hotel, friendly staff, great value. No complaints! Able to check in early, relax in the pool and get a few free drinks at the evening reception. I will stay here again,and would encourage anyone traveling to La Quinta - either for business or leisure - to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Katharine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

My sister and I visited La Quinta, California in November 2013. I reserved a room at this hotel a couple of weeks before. What an absolutely lovely place it was. The staff was very courteous and efficient. Our room (actually a suite) was very large with all the amenities. It overlooked the atrium. We had drinks at the bar in the lobby. Our server was very gracious and easily answered our questions about locating various places in La Quinta. The Manager's reception was very nice with free drinks and a great appetizer buffet. Our stay here was only one night, but it exceeded my expectations. I definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDH1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
1.7 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
7.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Address: 50777 Santa Rosa Plz, La Quinta, CA 92253-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing