We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Met our high expectations for cleanliness, service and convenience. Breakfast had many selections including hot dishes. The Manager' Happy Hour with free drinks and appetizers was also enjoyable. There are also good restaurants within a couple blocks in "Old Town" La Quinta. Good value.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

great comfy cozy stay i had. rooms and decor were very nice. i normally stay at marriotts but embassy suites has won me over and look forward to more stays. only recommendation for this trip would be to receive free internet access.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is close to my home, so I stayed one night when my A/C was out. It is a nice well kept hotel, but I was irked by the fact that, even as a Hilton Honors member I had to pay $10 for the slow internet. The hotel was nearly empty yet my request for a ground floor room could not be met. I have a number of guests coming this winter and, even though this is the closest hotel to me, I will recommend they stay a little farther away at a hotel that has a suite with a full kitchen and free internet for the same price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

You are within 10 minutes of PGA West and a couple of minutes from the two courses at the La Quinta Resort if you enjoy golf. This Embassy Suites also has condo units to accommodate larger groups. I would recommend this hotel for any occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wonderful stay. Check in was very frustrating and very slow, not very welcoming. I waited over a half hour just to check in with only 1 guest ahead of us. When it was our time she didn't even acknowledge our wait with an apology. All other staff was great, only the front desk staff could have been a lot better Everything else was great as always.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Elysia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I always have a great experience at this hotel. It is large, and the rooms are all on 4 levels overlooking the inside restaurant level. Lots of plants and its quite pretty. There is a full service (free) breakfast and omelet bar. The staff is helpful, friendly, and accommodating. We had a suite that was very roomy with 2 queen-size beds. Big fluffy bath towels, and plenty of them. Changed daily. We used a meeting room, and it was very large, very techno-friendly, and a full-time staff person if we needed anything. The dinner served by their kitchen for our event, was awesome! I highly recommend this hotel. There is a shopping area across the street with restaurants and some shops. It is also close to Palm Springs and some casinos. Our church has used this hotel for our women's conferences, for the last 4 years. It's great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We took a weekend to getaway at this hotel. We got the "rejuvenation package" It included $150 to use in the spa. We put that towards a couples massage. We felt amazing after and really helped us to relax and enjoy the weekend. The hotel and the staff were great. The breakfast in the morning was sensational.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Jeniffer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
7.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
1.7 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Address: 50777 Santa Rosa Plz, La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92253-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range: $130 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing