We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Personal Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“Personal Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The rooms (suites) are very comfortable and roomy especially when you consider the price; quality for the price. The beds and linens are great; slept so sound. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and had a lot of variety. This was my first time staying at an Embassy Suites and I was so surprised. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    287
    63
    27
    16
See reviews for
318
384
49
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

freakin amazing! this hotel had EVERYTHING we needed. super friendly staff which were unaccostomed too and ultra polite. we intend to return here in November for another mini vacation. we ordered room service and expected to wiat 30 minutes and lunch was there within 10 and delicious

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

2nd time there always amazing, love the amenities and the breakfast & happy hour great location what else can I say about such a great place for what they offer you well worth the rate. Sorry we had to leave early would have loved to stay a week.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lorena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Pool was dirty and the food was sitting there with flies all on top of it durng the Manager's Reception and breakfast. Breakfast was the worst. The food was not hot and had been sitting there. Room was good except for the cabinet the tv was in you couldn't open it fully because the bed was in the way. Jaime the bartender was amazing. If it wasn't for him we would of not have enjoyed our stay at all. Overall, this hotel is not worth the money you pay. Your better off going to another location without having to worry about flies on your food!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
4 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. No busy highway or street next to hotel to create the noise from traffic. Fresh fruit in the morning or have the chef make you an omelette. Most spacious gym/workout room that I have seen at any hotel. All the amenities that you need. Great Hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torrance, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I do love your Hotel, but it seems that the bed and pillows were so uncomfortable this time. Also the pool was very hot so early in the day. I do like the breakfast and how clean the hotel is. your staff if helpful and very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hoda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This place was awesome! I can't speak for the location/area since we checked in at 4pm and never left again til morning. We stayed one night on our way to LA area instead of sitting in car for 7 hrs... I chose a 3 1/2 star mystery deal on priceline. All the amenities said were free parking, fitness room, and pool. I totally expected a different hotel! The Embassy suites in la quinta had SO much more! Game room (7 1/2 yr old and husband loved it!) pool (used a few times), hot tub, managers reception with snacks (chips, dips, veggies, and hummus) AND 2 hours of FREE alcohol! (Tips to bartender of course) 3 beers (draft) to choose from, a handful of mixed drinks, and some other stuff I didn't pay attention to since we are beer drinkers. They have board games and card games that you can check out w desk.. We sat at the table playing games and enjoying free food and drink! In the morning there was FREE made to order breakfast! This place was MUCH more than what I expected! Oh the room.. The room was great. Living room type area w pull out couch, tv, desk, plus a microwave, fridge, sink, in another area, then a comfy king bed... I cant see how anything negative could be said about this place!! Thank you Embassy Suites in La Quinta! You made or stop over a good one!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Squamloon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
1.7 mi away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
7.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Address: 50777 Santa Rosa Plz, La Quinta, CA 92253-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing